UNBELIEVABLE❓❓- BELIEVE IT❗❗❗

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Today was NOT just another day in paradise.

When I woke up this morning who would have thought that this could happen??

Not in my wildest dreams.....
20200806_104923.jpg

I planned my next post to be about "death" as a sequel to my 2 posts about Anticipatory Grief.

Instead, now I am writing about disaster that struck today. Yes, it's our BMW that's there under the cover, under that enormous monster of a tree.

We woke up today to a very strong wind blowing outside. I don't like the wind and my plans to go out today was immediately postponed to tomorrow.

Hubby said he is taking our dog Max for a walk as per their normal routine.

photostudio_1594246170206.jpg

When he came back, I immediately saw something was wrong. He was very pale and his eyes were bigger than normal. He said to me a tree fell on top of our car. I could not apprehend what he was saying. I thought a branch broke off and fell on the car.

I was still in my nighties, just put on my gown and rush outside to go have a look. I was met by the neighbours, already in the yard to come look what had happened.

I could not believe what I was seeing.

20200806_104754.jpg

It was not a branch, it really was a tree that flattened our car and converted the whole front yard into a disaster area.

20200806_135458.jpg

It was one of that tall pine trees that you can see in the background that broke off in the neighbour's yard. It fell through the fence against a Mango tree in our yard, broke off a big branch from the Mango tree that fell onto the roof of the patio, and the Pine tree fell down onto our car.

photostudio_1596739482032.jpg

Luckily, I tend to stay calm in stressful situations. So I was very calm and quiet but not as a domestic cat, very quiet like a war ship.

I came in and log a claim with the insurer. There is one hiccup, we moved recently and I did not change the address yet, so we are just praying that all will be well with the claim.

Later on in the day when I start to share with family and felt that I want to laugh or cry??? I laughed for a bit and cry at the same time and realised I was a bit hysterical, just told myself it was ok under the circumstances!!!

In retrospect there is always something to be grateful for. Nobody got hurt. My daughter and my 3 year old grandson was just about to go out into the yard when she heard the crushing sound. My hubby was just about to enter the gate. So it could have been worse.

So, that's my story for today, tomorrow is another day in paradise.

photostudio_1596741996806.jpg

Thank you stopping by and reading.

W5LtFUPm6g7111bbdcuxu3bfUg5qaCq8seb5paCtrrT7zRBCc8jkc6uJK4AeVpP2RyEAVrkygN6YFpWSDanAA1MFs6qARyH2t99YxGyoR57oGSRvN2UGFSxCrBaUdvHgoz5Ub4gvayx9zuyhx5gJw4eLQSHKU.png

2FFvzA2zeqoVZ5NRzV2o8MyJEzowAL6rjbt8w3dTHqDD93ViksY1u2nkCejD6Tt6JRQ8Zb9jTUxsFcJqS4hP3pPcsnW96YSR6YATSBjUr3WvaTujw1M6RvAVpwAGW.jpeg
hope777

Sort:  

Jeez Hope. That is just ugly. I'm glad no one was hurt. Stuff can ALWAYS be fixed.

I truly hope that tomorrow IS a day in Paradise for you!

Thank you for stopping by. Yes, we are grateful that nobody was hurt and that my Dad's car was not in the yard. At least we have one car to get to places.
I hear you about fixing, but it's going to be one hell of a job.
We will see what the insurance decide.
We had a good day in paradise today.
Went for a walk with Max and Tjokkie.

20200810_152714.jpg

20200810_154307.jpg

Max just loved the water, it's still winter but he does not mind. 😁

I hope no one was hurt. :(

No thank God, I forgot to write that. Thanks for reading and your support. 🌼🙂🌼

Thanks God.

Stay safe 🙏🏿

That's good news. :)

Congratulations @hope777! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 800 posts. Your next target is to reach 850 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day

I really hope no one got hurt. I Cant imagine how devastated you must feel. Looks really nasty.

I really hope you are all safe.🙏🏿

Thank you for coming over and reading. Yes, thank you we are all safe. 👍💫
Obviously we are a bit shocked, but as Christians we trust that everything will work out.

Sorry this happened to you. I would have thought if it was the neighbor's tree, then THEIR insurance would have to pay for it.

Hi Jacey, thank you for your kind words.
My hubby just said we have to drive... oh we cannot our car is flat.
We do have the neighbours insurance details and gave it to our insurance company. Will see what will happen.
Thanks for stopping by.

Oh nightmare! I hope everything gets sorted out!

Thank you so much for the support. I really hope & pray do too..Busy with the insurer.