Blenderised Diet for the Tubie Kiddo 🥰

Praise God Jansen managed to eat his breakfast!

Then he was back to non-eating state. But he did say this which made me happy, "Mummy, I think today, for drinking, I can drink from mouth." Throughout the years, we have learned to listen to him as he is more able to verbalised how he felt internally. No one knows bettwr than him, who lives with the internal organs which had been altered in position. It is good that he can tell us how he feels now, what he can or cannot eat/drink. Today was Day 6 he was not feeling alright, but with him asking for breakfast, we knew the normal Jansen is coming back! =)

.

Lunch was blenderised diet

Definitely not the best, but nothing is ideal when it comes to tube-feeding. You either buy commercial blenderised food which we don't have it here in Malaysia, nor do the countries send the pouch food here, or we blend by ourselves. BD is definitely better than feeding the kiddo formula milk. I fed both. Real blended food and milk.

rw8w7d.jpg
It looks like porridge for baby, right? But in there were rice, stew pork, leafy green vegetables and pumpkin. By doing this way, Jansen 'eats' what we eat. After I prepared the meals, I actually scooped out into two bowls, lunch and dinner. And blended all in. Then portioned them to three meals for three-time tube-feeding, as it was impossible to feed two times due to volume intolerance. Somehow, when the food entered via stomach instead of mouth, the stomach could keep down lesser volume. More than that, he felt bloated and would regurgitate.

All into blender, blend till smooth creamy

21e47c.jpg

fz0psc.jpg

3b9acp.jpg

i4c11i.jpg

92zdo5.jpg

bv3pmy.jpg

l5yd9j.jpg

vtx7qs.jpg

Tube-feeding 'table'

He would comfortably watched YouTube Kids while I fed him.

j8guix.jpg

We are looking forward to him eating again, and I can stop blending food for awhile. Always hopeful. Do not lose that hope.

❤️Love from me❤️

hg4oqe.gif

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

I'm so glad to see this little guy up and running or at least eating. He certainly have been blessed with him being able to communicate these things to you and I applaud you for for having the understanding to trust his judgment. I am so sorry that blended food is not available in Malaysia however I can say that I will bet hennything yours tastes way better than any of the commercially-produced once. And I can't believe I just said that because I know you can't taste it. Anyway yours looks delicious in it's true form. He is such a well behaved little guy and it seems like he works well with you which is another blessing all in itself. Be well and don't forget to pamper yourself just a little bit. We can't forget to take care of you too!

!tip ❤

🎁 Hi @steemitbloggers! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Little Bit Of Monochrome In Your Day Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for your support. We will be working for a new payout scheme for you soon. Keep your chins up and stay tune!

Hope he's eating again soon. Stay strong my little man.

Curated and reblogged by @ASEAN.Hive on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, ᴍᴏᴠɪᴇ ʀᴇᴠɪᴇᴡs & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ʜᴇʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ

That's some good news! That blenderised meal doesn't look particularly appetizing, but it certainly looks nutritious! Keep strong you too.

Wow. I'm glad he's eating. Amazing that a child that young has enough feedback to influence his food choices. Good on you for trusting his feelings.

I have a little experience with 'liquid diet'. A High School football injury made my throat swell and I ate 'blenderized' food for about 10 days. I was not impressed :)

Thanks for a touching and heartfelt post. I appreciate it!

So thankful that he is looking so perky and the food is able to be given to him. You guys are in my thoughts and prayers. The non-blended food looks awesome!

Hi @iamjadeline, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON