My Heart Is Full💓 / Bask-Birthday! So many food!!

Because I was basking in the glory of MY DAY!!! 🎉💐💖🎂

First of May isn't just Labour Day, it is also an important day to celebrate the arrival of a baby yearssss ago, that baby was me. I LOVE MY BIRTHDAY because people get to rest and celebrate their labour and hardwork.

Me? I celebrate myself and giving thanks for each day waking up 💖.

Somehow, this year, I felt so pampered by my loved ones. We were all stucked at home, and people remembered to order delivery to send food to my apartment, or they sent straight to my apartment, but I needed to go down to pick up as visitors are not allowed at the moment to enter into the lifts zone. I started receiving food the day before (as you can read in my previous post), and the food delivery continued till 1st of May. The security guard whom was stationed at the lobby must be wondering why did I ordered so many food that day, haha! Ever-hungry lady?


1️⃣Curry Puffs for snacking

wjdu2i.jpg

s3jlvf.jpg
My pretty lady friend mama made this at her first attempt and I am the privilege one to munch them. So yummy, a good pair-up with my cup of coffee. I look at those puffs and I remember sunflower and sunshine. Have a look!

jfvw4m.jpg
If you can't see the sunflower or sunshine, you just have to wear a specs like me. Just joking. Food made with love is like sunflowers to me as I love this big smiley-faced flowers and it is also like sunshines who gives warmth and hope to people. I love especially the special note as well. Thank you, Faith! ❤️

h80lsk.jpg


2️⃣ Love or Hate fruit. Haha!

Yes, Durians!!

pddz4j.jpg
My in-laws ordered this online and had them delivered to me. Two breeds of durians - D24 and Musang king. I LOVE THEM! Not going to think so much of the carbs. Just eat!

Show you the fleshy lovelies.
7llm2l.jpg
These are D24 durians.

anmaz2.jpg
These are Musang King

Super super yummy! But it is proven in the genes, you either love durian or you outrightly hate durians! But, these are heavenly to me. Thank you, family!


3️⃣My birthday cake

Also on delivery, so one unknown uncle called me up, spoke in Kantonis which I seldom spoke, and we managed to understand each other. Here was the lovely tiramisu cake, oh, I love the coffee fragrance!

esy8or.jpg
Really huge heavy cake!

nmj7ah.jpg
And generous amounts of mixed nuts on top!

vxdcja.jpg
Superb layering between cream and cake, not too sweet and just nice for me. Thank you Josephine and Patrick.


4️⃣ Bak Kut Teh

My lovely husband purposely ordered this from a restaurant further than our area because he knew I was craving for it.

Bak Kut Teh is in Hokkien language meaning bak meat, kut bones, teh tea, simply means pork bones/ pork ribs and everything about this meat cooked in herbal soup. Super appetising and tasty.

5hf2g7.jpg

Those packets were fragrant rice, mixed pork parts in herbal tea soup, fish maw in same soup, fried tofu, chicken feet is spicy sweet sauce and dried bak kut teh. I just needed to fry one vegetable to make it a full balanced meal.

g5w6cn.jpg

pnj21p.jpg
SORRY on the blurred photo, this is a pot of mixture of pork meat and parts and fish maw.

⚠️Chicken feet photo is below, if you don't prefer to see, quickly close eyes and scrolled further down.

ftxon8.jpg
Chicken feet, love those skin and collagens.

1u3pap.jpg
Dry type, usually stir fry with dried chillies and ladies finger with dried cuttlefish, sweet dark soy sauce. Super kick!

Thank you hubby for super full-herbal-burp dinner!


5️⃣ Barley with Gingko and Beancurd Dessert

This was also special delivery, dessert made by Cally, my lovely pretty friend, her first attempt and she nailed it. Again, I had the privilege to taste her first attempt! =)

vm15a7.jpg

mv6k1t.jpg

zd62k4.jpg

05far9.png

With all these food in my tummy, I wondered how was my digesting system, it must be confused by digesting so many food at the same time. Anyway, how not to bask in the food-glory with all these special food right? That is why I titled it "My heart is full" or I should titled it "My Stomach is Full till overflowing". 🥰

05far9.png

How are you coping during this season at where you are now?

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using Esteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of Esteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear readers, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

It's great to see all the pics of food you have there. Here in the Philippines we love chicken feet. We call it adidas. Lol. We cook it just like that, adobo, or we barbeque it. Best eaten with beer.

Thank you for your post.

I learn a new word today, adobo. Thank you for dropping by. You have a great day :)

Happy birthday, beautiful lady! That's a lot of food, hehe. Glad you had a blast. ☺️

Thank you. Definitely alot of food. Same to you :)

Happy Birthday! Stay safe.

Thank you, and you too, stay safe :)