My Ukulele Arrived | Can't Help Falling in Love-Cover

Hello Hivers
Some time ago I posted about having bought a ukulele online. It finally arrived some days ago and I am very excited about it. I bought it with my own money and it is helping me cope with lockdown and occasional nostalgia (for those who do not know, I am from Venezuela but am currently living in Brazil, working for a chance to attend college here).

IMG20200716WA0033.jpg

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

This is my precious! 😍 I am very thankful for having achieved this tiny goal. I am going through complicated times. To have an instrument helps me a lot emotionally and even spiritually.

IMG20200715WA0000.jpg

I was so happy.
It has helped me much. I have learned to play some songs in the few days I've had it.

IMG20200715WA0001.jpg

And of course, being a photography fan, I could not resist the urge to start playing with some effects.

IMG20200716WA0035.jpg

IMG20200716WA0039.jpg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

This was my first video. a STEP-BY-STEP of Grace Vanderwaal's Beautiful Thing

And today and made this video. I like the aesthetics of it.

Hope you like it. As I said in my previous post about it, I am not a singer or a musician. I just like music very much and want to learn and share with you my learning experience. I am new to this. I had never had a ukulele in my hands, that's why I make mistakes, but that will not stop me from wanting to learn.

I recommend to anyone who is going through tough times to try to learn a new language, try drawing, or playing some instrument. I'm sure it will give you some peace of mind, so needed in these times of lockdown.

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

Thanks for stopping by

Hive logo.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

On the 3rd or fourth picture, you look like Zoro with your hair covering your face. Hahaha never mind, it's delicately beautiful. I've never held an ukulele before it can be really difficult to play as well. Nice be to see you playing it for a start

It is an instrument with a very beautiful sound,and when you already know the chords by heart, the rest is just practice and heart in it. I still have many songs that I want to learn.
Thanks for visiting my post.

I am so proud of you, sweetie.
I know it has not been easy (and that would still be an understatement).
You have done great so far and this new facet, I just love it. Keep working on your talents.
Love you!

Thanks for always being there, it's more than I could ask for, you are an amazing dad. Love you more

Twitter share:

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

I enjoyed your rendition of Can't Help Falling In Love! Well done. That must be really fun to play a ukulele. I have never tried!

I totally recommend it, it's kind of strange at first because it's kind of small, but then you get used to it. I love how it sounds.
Thanks for visiting my post.

Congratulations @imabby17! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators

I don't know if I am correct but from what I saw in your photo. All I could feel is loneliness, just correct me if I'm wrong.

I love your voice, I love the way how you sang it with your instrument. You got me there, I'll be looking forward to your next post.