Sublime Beautiful Sunday | Aeon Mall.. here I come to conquer

I never thought I would be so excited about going to a shopping mall but because this is the first time I'm actually walking in a proper shopping mall; one that is similar to the ones back home. Best part is it's Aeon Mall and it's exactly like the ones we have in Malaysia. My trip started at 9.30am this morning since the location of Aeon Mall is out of town. Good thing is that they provide free shuttle from District 1 to Aeon Mall.

IMG_20201206_140040.jpg

I got myself from my home to the pick up point in District 1 and waited for my bus ride. There were several other people on the bus as well and we dropped by another stop to pick up other passengers before heading to Aeon Mall. The journey took us about 30 minutes since it was still early in the morning and many people weren't on the streets yet.

I was amazed at just how large the mall was and the set up was exactly the same. There was the supermarket, playground and even the food court was the same. I walked around and found many familiar brands and provisions sold here.

IMG_20201206_105200.jpg

This is the food court around me and behind me was the supermarket. I gotta say I was smiling because I really felt like home. Definitely a trip that was both tiring but also satisfying. I did take lots of photos today - will share those in other post. For now, let's just enjoy Aeon as it is.

IMG_20201206_101327.jpg

It's just amazing how a shopping mall can give such happiness to a sensible women like me. I feel like a small girl eating my first McDonald's ice cream 😆


It's Sunday... And it's time for another Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday. So, I'm trying something new this week. Something out of the box, something different, something wild, something odd and who knows where this Sunday will lead us.

cooltext343304256655053.png

#SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a while #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108. Both of whom share similar wonderful thoughts of how Sundays should be for all of us.

Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

Sort:  

So I guess you put some familiar stuff in to the shopping cart.

Only bought what I need since transportation is challenging when getting back home

Looks like a good reason to buy a whole load online.

to be honest I still prefer to see and feel the item that I'm buying

Stop press on the fruits. 😎