Ulog # 107 | My New Year Resolution is Going Back to School

Yes.. you read it right 😁

I decided that it's time for me to go back to school. Well.. not an actual school but I am going to be a student again. Maybe it's a calling from God that I should improve myself and what else is there for me but to learn ... Vietnamese Language 🇻🇳

I have been in this country for 20 months now and though I have some basic understanding of the generic words, it isn't enough. Instead of having to rely on other people or Mr Google Translate, I decided it's time to learn it myself. So, I found myself a teacher who does one-to-one teaching and stay pretty close to my home. Thanks to Lan, my facial lady who recommended to me her friend, Hue who's actually a teacher by profession.

giphy.gif
Back to School

I'm starting my classes next Saturday and each session is 90 minutes - twice a week. There goes my Saturdays & Sundays 😀. It's time worth spent and no one should complaint about learning something new. I'm really proud of myself for making this decision; just unfortunate that it took me this long to realise it. Whether or not, I will remain in this country after my contract is due in October 2021 makes no difference to me, I guess I just want to have something that I can take back with me when I do leave.

I can't wait to start my class next Saturday. This is definitely the best New Year Resolution I've ever made in a long while.

8gmrpewrxe.png


JUST WHO I AM.png

Sort:  

Probably a smart idea! Can carry on more in depth conversations that way. Wish I knew a ton of languages so I could talk to everyone!

I guess I wanted to take back something from this pandemic which has taken me away from my family for 10 months already. When I do leave this country, I want to be proud of myself that I leant the language

Well met sweets, I would be obliged to do the same. Hope you get back to the fam soon!