Ulog #88 | "Ure quarantine", the police officer tells me !

My face was starting to turn white, all blood stopped going up to my brain as I feared the news I was about to receive.

That's what happened when you have the local police asking for you to come down from your apartment. With all the strict quarantine and self checks, I wasn't sure what to expect. They had come twice in the last 10 days asking for travel records of anyone coming into the country. I had after all been on self quarantine since I returned back here.

IMG_20200328_103506.jpg

Looking at the documents on the table; one in the local language & the other in English.. they didn't give me time to read the document except that I need to sign on it. I stared at the words; it was blurrish, somehow. They usually refer to the local language version as the final copy. I asked the Front Office Manager what it meant and what am I signing for. She explained to me that this document contains information of my full name, passport number, nationality and also states that I have returned to this country on 17 Mar and will stay under self quarantine until 31 Mar.

I let out the air inside my lungs !

Thank goodness.. I thought someone on the same flight as me was a confirmed patient and they had to immediately send me to the quarantine center. Another 4 days, that I could handle after all, that was my plan as well. Willingly, I signed the document and got my briefing from the police officer. A translator was next to me to explained clearly what is to happen.

Stay in my apartment until 31 Mar
Twice temperature check to be conducted by the security of the property
No housekeeping facilities until 31 Mar
In case of food delivery, the shipper will deliver to my apartment

I consider myself lucky because many were send to the quarantine centre; being on self-quarantine is far better than being in any center because everyone around me could be a carrier. Having said that, I read the news yesterday that there are cases whereby the patients have no symptoms but are +ve carriers of the virus. I haven't had any of the symptoms which makes it even more scarier for me.

However the fear I may have felt, I'm truly appreciative to the local police officers for making the effort to contact me and two other civilians; it's because of them that we are able to stay safe. Even if they ask for me to stay on self-quarantine for another 14 days, I would still do so. Every single action of obedience that we can do will help the nation to survive through this pandemic.

8gmrpewrxe.png


Sort:  

Lots of writing and reading in store :D
Stay safe <33

I move from reading and researching on the internet.
Now, I've moved on to Netflix, sadly there isn't many movies or tv series that I enjoy.
Will have to live with it