Meet the Fur Babies!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

We are a little obsessed with our pets around our house. The kids aren't around much these days as they are all in the process of growing up and moving on out, but the pets and their antics still amuse us all and are a subject of our ongoing family text chat.

This is my entry to @jaynie's "Meet My Fur Child" contest.

First, here's the whole menagerie (except the turtle): Zoey, Angel and Tootsie. Zoey is our dog. The tabby cat is Angel, and the black cat is Tootsie.

IMG_9169.JPG

Meet Zoey

IMG_9087.JPG

Zoey is my girl. We are out and about together all the time. She goes on errands with me on Saturdays and we very often go to a local park where she can run free and I can hike on the trails. It's lovely.

IMG_5549.JPG

IMG_0560.JPG

IMG_0566.JPG

Of course she gets into messes. She's a very active dog. Here she is all covered in burrs from running through the dry grass and brambles!

IMG_9701.JPG

But that just means she gets a spa treatment!

Zoey.jpg

Meet Tootsie

She is almost all black except for her "tuxedo" and four perfect white paws.

IMG_9115.JPG

Hilariously enough, she is an indoor cat. The outside world is very frightening to her. But now and then she ventures out and explores the big scary world!

IMG_9116.JPG

IMG_9120.JPG

This is the one we call "Kitten" because she still acts and meows like a baby cat, even though is about 16 years old.

IMG_0623.JPG

As you can see, she has one dark eye. It mysteriously started changing color a few years ago. We learned that it's most likely harmless, and so it just is.

Meet Angel


Angel is my most photogenic pet. It helps that she has lighter colors. (Black pets are very hard to photograph!)

Angel6.jpg

Angel7.jpg

But she also poses and stands picturesquely in various places in and around the house.

IMG_0407.JPG

IMG_0528.JPG

IMG_0719.JPG

I am pretty sure I have several hundred pictures of this cat!

IMG_0393.JPG

IMG_0589.JPG

IMG_0394.JPG

Angel is definitely my most photographed pet! She's even adorable when she sleeps.

IMG_0718.JPG

She is our oldest pet, at about 18 years of age, and she is the one I fret about most, that I don't get to keep her forever. Nothing will break my heart more than one day having to say goodbye to my beloved tabby!

Thank you for getting to know my fur babies!

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, share and curate content and earn cryptocurrency that is growing in value. Sign up for an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Or start at Actifit.io! Simply click this referral link to get started. Earn tokens by getting active every day and sharing your results.

Then join cool communities! Here are just a few examples:

Copy_of_Copy_of_join_us_.png

The Ink well Logosm.png

Sort:  

Hi @jayna ! All three of them are so cute! I glad to meet them. I only have fish at home. We thought about buying a dog but my husband and I are working. I guess the cat will be the right decision for us.

Yes, dogs need a LOT of attention. Cats are usually okay during the day while their owners are at work. Having a dog worked for us because my husband has always worked from home. I wish you luck on your decision!

😊😊😊😊😊😊 I don't really fancy cats like that, maybe I'm a bit scarred of them. But I would prefer dogs. To me, I think Dogs are more friendly.

Hahahaha! The cat (Angel) looks amazingly cool, and she is truly photogenic hahahaha, I love the Angle's shots, especially when she's standing on a table — that made me smile. ☺☺

Cheers

I think most people either prefer cats or prefer dogs. And everyone knows which one they are! You sound like more of a dog person. Cats can be very sweet and very cuddly, and they are really funny when they are kittens! We like both, but one day when these lovely pets move on to kitty and doggy heaven, we will only have cats.

Well, it's just that, I've never had a cat as a pet before, just dog. Here in my vicinity, we are only exposed to Dogs, maybe that's why I am not used to Cats... But I prefer dogs, because they can walk around with me anytime I want — that's one of the excitements.

Cheers @jayna!

OMG Angel has THE CUTEST "grumpy face"evaaaar!!! hahahaha!!! Our last kitty (Holly) Also had "resting bitch face" HAHAHHA!!! !tip

I know! She does look kind of like a grumpy cat! I should have loaded some older pictures. It's only because she is an old lady. Ha ha. She is the sweetest thing! My snuggler!! Thank you so much for the I inspiration and support!

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

🎁 Hi @jayna! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @jayna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 220000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 230000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!