My Favorite Summer Sunsets

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

It's quite possible I am officially obsessed with the rising and falling of the sun. I love the different colors that appear in the sky and clouds when the sun is near the horizon, and when I'm near water I love the reflections of the sky and clouds.

IMG_8805.jpg

Maybe it's that I'm out walking so much, often at the end of a long workday, and there's just something about that gorgeous golden hour that takes my stress away.

IMG_8807.jpg

Out on the trail, it's just me and the clouds, the sky, the evening light, and the sounds of nature.

IMG_8821.jpg

How can anyone not stop and gaze at the clouds catching the light of the end of day?

IMG_8834.jpg

I feel very fortunate, because we have numerous trails, nature paths, and lakeside walkways where we can take our evening walks.

IMG_9003.jpg

Some areas are very quiet, and you might hardly see a soul. Others are lively, with dog walkers, joggers and cyclists. And on some, you might see people kayaking, boating or paddle boarding.

IMG_9016.jpg

My husband and I live in Minnesota, which is known as The Land of 10,000 Lakes. There really are lakes everywhere! So we are very often at one lake or another, strolling along and enjoying the views of the water.

IMG_9019.jpg

Sometimes on the water the colors turn to pink at sunset, and sometimes they turn a steely gray.

IMG_8522.jpg

IMG_8519.jpg

Other times the colors veer towards sepia.

The first of the next two pictures is a dock where I often pause to take pictures. In this particular instance, my husband took the picture. But another day, I took one of him standing on it, gazing out.

IMG_9659.JPG

IMG_0049.jpg

We love to go and see the boats on the water at that particular lake. There's a beautiful marina, right off the trail where we walk.

IMG_0061.jpg

IMG_9514.jpg

IMG_8702.jpg

Okay, one more. This is a recent picture I took when we took our dog to one of the parks where we like to take her, because she can run off-leash. The sky turned a brilliant red as the sun set. This photo was taken with my iphone, so I was amazed it captured the deep red.

IMG_8288.jpg

Thanks for taking a spin through my summer sunsets!

Copy_of_Copy_of_join_us_.png

Sort:  

I'm jealous you get to be near the water like that so often. 😄

One of the reasons I love autumn so much is because of all the colours; all the yellows, oranges, and fire-reds on the trees are just amazing, particularly when coupled with an awesome sunset. I look forward to it every year. September through November are my favourite months.

Those are some of my favorite months too, @wwwiebe. Well, except for November. It turns very cold here by then. Our autumn colors are done by late October!

I love putting on sweaters and going for autumn drives to find beautiful fall trees!

I had to put on jeans this morning! It was awesome!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @deepu7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER