You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheers to the Wikimedia Foundation

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

I agree. I love Wikipedia. I didn't know a lot of detail about their processes, but I do know that the information has to have citations and is checked for accuracy. I occasionally donate money when they put out a plea. I have no idea how they keep the lights on, honestly. Thanks for sharing insights on this, @thekittygirl. As for people not appreciating it or actually speaking disparagingly of it, I think that is as epidemic as COVID-19. Denigrating everything and everyone seems to be the norm these days and I find it psychologically exhausting. I hope that, like other fads, this is a passing thing and that people will come to their senses and realize just how wasteful of life energy it is to spend your time griping.