Amulet - A Vintage Style Adventure.

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago

20210511_143509.jpg

Happiness is an inside job, Awesomeness is an Amulet job.

Brilliantly quoted by the Amulet website themselves. Whilst out and about yesterday, and actually prior to discovering the ABSOLUTELY MARVELOUS "ROMANTIQUES", I spotted this little gem around one of the corners. It was hard to ignore really because the face of the building is bright pink!

20210511_144359.jpg

I decided to stick my head in and see what it was all about... well, I got lost in there for a good thirty minutes! I absolutely love vintage decor, clothing, accessories... you name it! - always have, always will. In fact my own personal style of decor has always pretty much combined a bit of now with a bit of then.

As you walk into this beautiful shop your eyes are litterally just overwhelmed with stuff to look at... the good kind of overwhelmed that is... you know, like you can't get to it all quickly enough to satisfy your curiosity, lol!

20210511_143529.jpg

20210511_143940.jpg

20210511_143631.jpg

20210511_143650.jpg

20210511_144141.jpg

Everything was just soooooo pretty!!!! And I mean let's be honest, what woman or girl on this planet doesn't have an appreciation for pretty things!! Meandering around the shop reminded me a little of getting thrown into a Beatrice Potter book... you know, like Peter Rabbit. It really was simply delightful!

I was having a chat with the young lady behind the front counter and was surprised to hear that they had already been there for nine years! A new owner recently, but the shop itself is certainly no new kid on the block. As it states on their website and is very obvious as you walk around and see the little bits and bobs so carefully and aesthetically displayed, it is quite apparent that nothing is bought in "bulk" but rather very carefully hand selected.

20210511_143800.jpg

20210511_143849.jpg

20210511_143950.jpg

20210511_143922.jpg

There literally is a little bit of everything inside there - from ornate door knobs, to ribbon, furniture, ornaments, crockery, cutlery, fabrics and the list goes on! You could furnish your entire home with what they have on offer. I believe you can now also browse their stuff online and make purchases there too.

They have struck a perfect balance between actual vintage stuff and new creations that have an old world feel. One of the things my eyes were pulled to like a starling that spotted a shiny object was the absolutely gorgeous dresses and fabrics! Next Summer, I definitely think I will be popping in to make a few feminine purchases... although, having said that - there were some Winter dresses hanging there too.

20210511_143642.jpg

20210511_143713.jpg

Copy of Untitled Design.png

20210511_143748.jpg

20210511_143624.jpg

I absolutely LOVE places like this.... you could visit them every single week and you would discover something previously unseen each time! I am not sure if there are plans to open some kind of little coffee shop there, because there were the cutest little tables set out at the back of the shop and a large coffee machine. I probably should have asked the young woman I was speaking to - but I got sidetracked and delightfully distracted, haha! But if they did have something like that in the pipeline, I could not think of a nicer little spot to enjoy a cup of tea or coffee with one of the ladies!

All round, just a really nice little "find"! There are so many little gems like this scattered around in country bumpkin land, and I look forward to finding more!

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

ll.png

JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Wow 😱 @jaynie. Very nice all style & These photos have attracted me.👌👌👌

It really WAS a beautiful shop :)

@jaynie exactly✌️👌👌👌

A pretty colourful place and easy to see how you would like it...Vibrant, bright and beautiful. Another good find. Also, those old stacked suitcases...I've seen them before and they always appeal to me - Something about worn luggage that hints at a life lead, experienced.

Anyway, I cool little place indeed.