Easy Peasy Pork Banger Meatball Tagliatelle

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

meatballs.png

One of the things I love most about cooking is the unlimited artistic license you have and whilst I am no chef – the beauty of creative endeavors is that it is all about personal taste. There are few rights nor wrongs, barring select fundamentals… and that is why nobody should put themselves down when exploring creative passions. I love watching creatives at work and lately I have been watching a lot of Neill anthony. In prep for his own tummy before heading to a client he whipped up some boerewors meatballs on the fly. I fell in love with the concept and gave it a go a couple of days later as. It was so simple and REALLY tasty and definitely worth multiple variations. Below are two snap shots of the first version I made.

mb1.png

mb2.png

The other day my little man asked for some pasta so I went looking for a little inspiration and found a recipe for some garlic butter chicken meatballs with pasta. I immediately thought, “oh well, I will just see if I can find some chicken sausage” lol (lazy mothers I tell you! lol) – sadly, there was not a pack of chicken sausage in sight lol (typical) – but there were however, plenty packs of pork bangers – which both Jude and I are HUGE fans of!

So I bought some egg tagliatelle – cooked that, and after straining, tossed in some salt, pepper and freshly chopped parsley. I then chopped up a red bell pepper and a clove of garlic, hit that into a hot pan with some olive oil and then squeezed the pork sausage meat out of it’s casing into meatball sized increments.

mb3.jpg

mb4.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Cooked it all until the meatballs were lightly golden and the red peppers were a little charred. I simply served that on the pasta “as is” – with a little more freshly chopped parsley, a dollop of olive oil and some avocado cubes. The photographed plate was my little boys plate so I omitted the parmesan… but mine had it in plenty.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

10.jpg

Again, I will say that as a mom, it is always great to find tasty quick fixes that still allow you to explore a little creativity and don’t leave your fingers smelling like frozen fish fingers haha! And this is DEFINITELY one of those variants!

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

Copy of lifestyle  inspirations.png

text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres,
offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER


Created by @derangedvisions

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

It looks so bomb and I can't stop my craving... I am going to prepare my easy pasta... :P I have some shredded chicken for today :P ... Next time I will try this recipe with sausage chicken :P

ANY pasta will do as far as I am concerned lol :)

Why those meatballs don't have any broth and sauce..?
is that tasty..?

VERY! It is a light and simple dish, not a saucy one... so a little olive oil on the pasta finishes it off beautifully. I don't eat or make crappy tasting food ;)

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Thank you x

looks delicious! I liked the idea of ​​pasta and meatballs :)

Thank you xxx

I really like how your photos look, and the pasta of course! I always love fresh pasta, it's just so good

Nothing beats pasta! I could literally LIVE on pasta! lol

Ooo and I thought I am the only one eating pasta all day. Now you made me feel better about my eating habits lol. Pastaa😍😍

hahaha definitely not!!!

!giphy love+pasta

Butter Garlic & (insert anything here)

We just seem to like butter & garlic anything. :-)

cannot argue with that! lol :)

Pasta and does it for me! Pork Banger meatballs. Never had them! But the mixup looks delectable. I'll add avocado to every meal if I can.

Yes, you are creative! Some days, I could hire a cook! I'm so lazy or it is more likely the lack of time!

Yummy, Jaynie! @jaynie

!tip

🎁 Hi @jaynie! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.