My HAPPINESS Mantra - A Hive Creative Contest

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

Light Yellow Specialty Invitations Etsy Banner.png

The mind will believe anything you tell it often enough - remember that!

flower305662_960_720.png

It is not often that I enter contestes on Hive, but I am a glutton and sucker daily motivational routines and planting all the right kinds if seeds in your head and heart... so this round of @zord189's Hive Creative Contest really appealed to me. @zord189 - I do not actually expect this post to be entered into the contest... I am doing it purely because I love the idea. I would far rather see the winnings go to someone else.... (just so you know) xxx

The world needs more of this kind of "mental training" if you will - and the only way to achieve that is to make habits of such practices. There is enough negativity flooding the news and social media and to be quite honest... I am sick to death of all of it. So, on that note - I decided to join in on this one and share one of the many mantras which I hold close. For those less familiar, essentially, a daily mantra is a positive statement which you affirm to yourself at the beginning of your day and then repeat as many times throughout the day as you can remember.

Every single day you have an opportunity to create a more fulfilling outcome than what you are currently experiencing. If you are unhappy with an area of your life and you worry things are not going as well as you hoped, it could be because of your thoughts. Allow yourself to go inward and reach for good-feeling thoughts. Positive thoughts will help you manifest your desires more rapidly. We get what we focus on, and you have the power to get what you want by focusing on the positive aspects.

flower305662_960_720.png

This particular quote / mantra I have long since held close to my heart. To my mind it completely encompasses the purpose of our lives as well as the journey along the way - highlighting the essence of what is truly important, for it is only when we are truly honest and accepting of ourselves that we can ever experience genuine happiness.

This is my HAPPINESS MANTRA...

The only way to get what you really want,
is to know what you really want.
And the only way to know what you really want,
is to know yourself.
And the only way to know yourself,
is to be yourself.
And the only way to be yourself
is to listen to your heart.

flower305662_960_720.png

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

Copy of lifestyle  inspirations.png

text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres,
offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER


Created by @derangedvisions

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

This is a beautiful mantra! Listening to one's heart and loving yourself is the biggest step towards happiness. Too many people try to please others and know others when they would be better off putting themselves first. You can't pour from an empty cup so taking care of our own happiness is essential

🎁 Hi @creativemary! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: My Happiness Mantra - A Hive Creative Contest Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks! 😊

I have LONG since stopped trying to please people. I did it for WAY too long. Now, I listen to my heart, my gut, my TRUTH! MWAH! !tip

I get you and you are right. Being a people pleaser and putting yourself 2nd is never worth it.

Never - ever. It is a lesson you will repeatedly learn if you don't take heed of it. What most people do not understand though, is that this is completely unrelated to "being self-less" and "of service" to others.

Yes! Loving yourself is not selfish, it's actually necessary in order to love others

100% spot on! - No wonder I love nobody.... HAHAHA - kidding ;) lol

beautiful :) , but i think our daily life habits sometimes can keep us away from doing the things that makes us happy, It takes practice to try to balance and have a peaceful life were you can do your normal day job and and after that you can spend sometime for your self and discover your self more :)

Absolutely! Everything is about balance!! !tip

oh thanks ♥️ very sweet of you :)

My pleasure :) Thanks for taking the time to read and comment :)

🎁 Hi @ahmadturki! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Visit my blog hive

Begging is not going to go down well for you here....

Actually, this sounds familiar and I sort of adopted a similar approach although mine is eerier! :P More often than not, it doesn't work for me.

I'm glad you have a way to deal with this. :)

Now tell me one thing, why you are so inspiring?? I should write my thoughts too...

I suppose hardship can do one of two things to you hon... make you, or break you xxx

Agree, agree, agree! I love everything you wrote! I too believe that with all the negativity around us, we can choose to complain and be affected by them or choose to focus our energy and mind to positive thinking and doing positive things for ourselves and for the people around us. I love your 3rd paragraph, you sum it up beautifully. We need more positivity in this world!
Okay, a confession, when I read your mantra, 2 songs were automatically playing in my head - Spice Girls' Wannabe and Roxette's Listen to Your Heart :)
Thank you for this. Sometimes, I do get a little lost as to what I really want but I do know that I want to be happy and I want my loved ones to be happy, and I will drive myself towards that direction.

I kinda knew this was something up your alley. When I thought of this contest, the first thing that came to my mind was you. :D

MWAH!