Sort:  

Younger son never liked veggies, there is always a way to hide them in pasta. Older son dislikes buying out since he always grumbles they never layer with meat and veggies under, so yup there is method in my madness sometimes.

There is ALWAYS a method to a mothers madness!!!! ;) I do similar things to "sneak" health into the meal for those that generally don't gravitate that way - thankfully, Jude is pretty easy going. A traditional mac n cheese tonight, but have made a simple, yet REALLY "good for you" salad to accompany it.... with roasted baby plum tomatoes, fresh baby spinach and olives. Ok Jude won't eat the olives, but he will eat all the rest. I am also having to cook for my dad now, and he is always moaning about veg which irritates the CRAP out of me, because I put more nutrition on one plate for him than he has in an entire week - but he just calls it "art food" lol

yyyyyyy34.jpg

Olives I put to the side for those who enjoy, nothing beats veg done in variety of ways and this sure looks tasty.

Growing up 4 children my Dad who cooked I was the apprentice, prepared turnips, carrots, beetroot, radishes, lettuce, spring onion etc. each in a separate plate for each to take whatever they enjoyed, so you mixed your own. No salad dressings just straight!

In this case Dad new best 🤣

!ENGAGE 20

Have to agree in the dressing. The only dressing you will find in this house is olive oil and balsamic.

Nahdah, none, ziltch in our home growing up only salt, pepper or grape vinegar, not that any of us used it. Dad would scold us saying each has it's flavour, don't kill it! Ha ha some things you never forget.

Hahahaha!!! Good times hehe.

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.