You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Years of PowerHouseCreatives!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

hahahahaha!!! and it had to be you that reminded me as per usual LOL!!! Had you not done this, our "birthday" would not have even crossed my mind!!! Can't believe it has actually been 3 years already... WOW! What a journey it has been - and all the better for having you along for the ride @thekittygirl.

On 21-Dec-2018, @steemitbloggers announced intent to rebrand to "POWERHOUSE CREATIVES" so as to reflect our cross-platform presence that extended to Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Facebook, and other social media platforms long before #posh (Proof of Sharing) and the Seven77 pushup challenge sought to spread word of the blockchain to other places.

I greatly appreciate you pointing that out! Whilst I value EVERY contribution made towards the growth of this blockchain, there are many times when it seems as though people forget those that have been working tirelessly at this - years before it became the "popular thing to do", so thank you for that.

I hesitated joining the group right away only because it seemed to be pulling folks away from blogging and spending time in this other place called "Discord" rather than spending time on the blockchain. 😱 I finally understood that Discord was merely an extended place for those on the blockchain to communicate

I wish more people realised this!

I cannot imagine my life without PHC (although admittedly I have tried a few times :P )haha!My life simply would not be the same without all the amazing friendships and bonds I have made along the way. Most cherished and a handful that have turned into lessons, which I value greatly too.

We truly ARE a super community - one of a kind!!

Here's to MANY more celebrations together!

Thank you for this @thekittygirl :) I never would have remembered - lol, I never do, as you know well! haha!

Sort:  

I think we pretty much need @thekittygirl to remind us every year about this epic occasion. Hehehe