Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 16) - Our winner last week @wwwiebe received 31.651 Hive!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

Untitled.png

Welcome to the "TRACK OF THE WEEK CONTEST!" where you share the music you love & stand a chance to win some HIVE - as well as discovering some AMAZING TUNES from around the world!


text16.png

2020 ROUND 16 (Closes 11am UTC 7th May 2020)

WHAT YOU WIN

WINNER

After 7 days I will decide which track I like the most! The winning track selected (by me) will win all the liquid earnings that this post accumulates and the confirmation of funds transfer will be shared in the following round.

SPECIAL MENTIONS

Sometimes you guys and gals give me SUCH awesome selections that it is really hard to choose just one winner.... so if there are any additional tracks which I absolutely LOVE I will send those individuals a tip of 1 Hive via their original comment.

HOW TO ENTER

All you have to do is share a link in the comments to a song that you are really enjoying at the moment - whether it is new or old it does not matter and neither does the music genre... whether you have loved it your entire life or just for a day is irrelevant! just NO personal promo links please! And please do not look at MY track genre selection as a guide to what you should or should not share... I have an incredibly eclectic taste in music and will no doubt continue to shock most of you as the weekly rounds unfold haha!

text16.png


Right! With the logistics out the way... let's get to it!

HERE IS MY TRACK SELECTION FOR THE WEEK

which is of no consequence really haha - but what fun would it be if I didn't get to share with you all as well!

text16.png

AND THE WINNER OF THE LAST ROUND...

@WWWIEBE!

YOUR 31.651 HIVE HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED

Untitled.png

What a lekker feel good tune!!!


text16.png

SPECIAL MENTIONS OF THE LAST ROUND...

@JOANSTEWART

@BLUE-MOON

@ROBERTANDREW

@MHSHOUMIK

YOU HAVE ALL RECEIVED A TIP OF 1 HIVE EACH.

Confirmation of tip is on your original entry comment

text16.png

OK - NOW IT'S YOUR TURN...

LET'S HEAR THOSE TRACKS PEEPS!

To all of you that entered the last round... DAMN you made my life difficult haha!! LOVED EVERY MINUTE! There were SO MANY fantastic entries and my playlist has some fantastic new gems now so thank you! Hope to see you all participate again this week!

@bluemist, @free-reign, @krazzytrukker, @equipodelta, @alexbiojs, @leveuf, @nikolina, @bozz, @eugelys, @mballesteros, @gniksivart, @old-guy-photos, @marybellrg, @thejebi, @oblivioncubed, @elisonr13, @issymarie, @chinyerevivian, @isabelpena, @zafarouk, @oneray, @betzaelcorvo, @ginbabida, @jayna, @jamilderoj, @wesphilbin, @brittandjosie, @arcange, @ninahaskin, @dexpartacus, @nelsonnils, @carn, @manorvillemike, @denmarkguy, @bdmillergallery, @darrenfj, @dulce160, @wendyth16, @joanstewart, @redheadpei, @felt.buzz, @trincowski, @davedickeyyall, @daysiselena, @popurri, @mariita52, @carolinacardoza, @justclickindiva, @oneray, @manoldonchev, @ervin-lemark, @thekittygirl, @notconvinced, @edje, @successforall, @intothewild, @dswigle, @club12, @craigcryptoking, @uwelang, @bidesign, @felixgarciap, @sacra97, @marcybetancourt, @nathyortiz, @lymepoet, @zafarouk, @chris-uk, @pablo1601, @lighteye, @forykw, @montycashmusic, @haterslines, @cherylsonty, @kcjoe, @toyl55, @letalis-laetitia, @sgt-dan, @blueeyes8960, @hlezama, @sgbonus, @cubapl, @oblivioncubed, @im-ridd, @bigtom13, @haterslines, @girolamomarotta, @katerinaramm, @zafarouk, @idiosyncratic1, jonsnow1983, @auelitairene, @robertandrew, @mhshoumik

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

Copy of lifestyle  inspirations.png

text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres,
offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

A group that never got mentioned too often made some amazing music, yes back in the 70's, let's spin Audience - I Had A Dream, House On The Hill may be remembered by some... Calling on @redheadpei to join in this week.

OMG! What a beautiful SONG!!!! Absolutely love this!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Awesome pick! @jaynie

Congratulations to you @wwwiebe👏🏆🎉
I haven't heard that track in eons -- memories come crashing back!

I'll be back with my entry song after I hopefully narrow it down to one!

Okay I'm back with my entry. It's called "Waldorff Worldwide" by Good Charlotte. Enjoy!

Upv & Rehived🎵🎤🎶

Whoop Whoop!!!!!!!! Love!!!! !tip 0.2

Thank you very much for the generous tip!
Enjoy your weekend & stay healthy @Jaynie💕

🎁 Hi @ninahaskin! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This is how I imagine Angels sing… from the Alexander Borodin’s opera “Prince Igor”

Even better in classic version:

Absolutely LOVE the choir!!!!!! but I definitely appreciate what you shared in the first expression! !tip

Thank you very much, @jaynie

Full choir always enjoyable.

I remember seeing this! Wow! Love it!

🎁 Hi @lighteye! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I'm enjoying classical music right now! The next piece I present to you is from the movie "The Devil's Fiddler" which captivated me instantly, the lyrics are in Italian and the translation is also a beautiful poem, I hope you enjoy it audibly as much as I do

David Garrett totally rocks!

This is GORGEOUS!!! Was listening to some beethoven with my mom about an hour ago! !tip

🎁 Hi @roxanavr01! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I don't know if you know this song but I don't want to loose the oportunity of sharing this jewell (:

Never heard these guys before. They are awesome!

This is FUCKING BRILLIANT!!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @joseacabrerav! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Most interesting, @lymepoet, my very first post on Hive&Steemit, four years ago, was exactly about those drums:

https://hive.blog/music/@lighteye/ufo-drums

😃👍

Very different, most enjoyable. Never seen instrument like this!

First time I saw this instrument was in 2007 at music festival in Europe.

That is so awesome. It sounds magical.

I agree with you! ;0)

I could absolutely get LOST in this track!!! LOVE IT! !tip 1.0

🎁 Hi @lymepoet! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi Jaynie! This week I'm sharing a song that I just heard. My buddy shared it with me this morning and I totally dig it... I'm getting stuck out in the snow with Matt Maeson.

LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Added to my playlist! !tip 1.0

🎁 Hi @derekrichardson! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I love this idea! Great work :)
Here's a great track from the Australian based band, Pond, "Fire In the Water"

you know.... I normally put these tracks on to listen whilst I do other things... I just had an entire conversation with someone and it did not feel like I was listening to a new song.... like it had been there forever. LOVE IT! !tip 1.0

🎁 Hi @transmute! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I'm gonna make ya dance with this one!


I like! !tip

🎁 Hi @jonsnow1983! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you so much again for this opportunity. I just love how they covered this song and the cool part was that they shot it in my Country. Enjoy listening

oh oh oh!!!!! Instant goosies!!!! LOVE IT!!!! !tip 0.2

Thank you so much! :)

🎁 Hi @sgbonus! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I've never been so entertained, and of course I'd be stingy of I kept this from you. I was dancing before I got to the end. Lol. Enjoy!

Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That sent goosies through EVERY PART of me! !tip 2.0

🎁 Hi @chinyerevivian! You have received 2.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi! It is my track


Enjoy it
Have a nice new day

hehehe LOVE THIS!!! !tip

Thank you!!!

🎁 Hi @mllg! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @jaynie
Thank you @tipu

Oops!! You missed my name :)

Here's what i have been listening lately, hope you enjoy it!

Apologies for that :) WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a beautiful song! Thank you for sharing!!!! Have added to my playlist!

!tip 2.0

🎁 Hi @razeiv! You have received 2.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

METAL!

oooooooooooh scary!!! hehehehe :D LOVE IT!!! !tip 1.0

🎁 Hi @darrenfj! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I was not sure what to submit and then while driving down the road this tune comes across the radio. I think it is perfect for these days of lock down. Get you tie dyed shirt, roll em if you got em, sway with the rhythm and remember: "We will get by ... we will get by ... we will get by ... we will survive".

What an awesome road trip track!.... be it on the ACTUAL road... or in ones mind! !tip

🎁 Hi @handofzara! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks @joanstewart for reminding me. :)

Travelling Wilburys

!tip 1.0

Congrats @wwwiebe! Thanks Jaynie and for the tip.❤️

How can a person NOT love this band!!!!!!!!!???!!!!!!!! !tip 0.2

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

My entry for the week.....

Junkyard - "Simple Man"

K.I.S.S ...... ;)

Love it!!!

!tip 2.0

🎁 Hi @krazzytrukker! You have received 2.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Check out this wonderful tune from Ekaterina Yashnikova:

She's only an amateur singer/guitar player - in fact she's a psychologist... but if she keeps it up, I'm sure she's be a professional artist one day! 🤗

I love this little song! 😊

great track!!! Love her voice! !tip

Yeah, very cool quality for an amateur video! I was surprised!

🎁 Hi @trincowski! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hello my best friend, this is one of my favorite songs ,,

halsey Halsey - Without Me

Great song! Fell in love with her music with this song....

!tip

🎁 Hi @novita.sari! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Here is my entry, congratulations to all winners:

That unmistakable voice!!! Love it!

!tip

🎁 Hi @isabelpena! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hey!😀 Always great music here with you!👏🙌
Here my entry!

OH yeah baby!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE THIS!!!!!!

!giphy oh+yeah

!tip

😀🍻🤗

🎁 Hi @dexpartacus! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

!tip 1.0

🎁 Hi @dexpartacus! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Ain't No Sunshine When she is Gone

one of my favourite

A classic that it is simply not POSSIBLE of getting tired of! !tip

thanks 😊

🎁 Hi @badfinger! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Obviously, I need to pick up my game. Is this the greatest motorcycle song ever? Is it the song about the greatest motorcycle ever? Or is it just a typical boy meets girl?

'52 Vincent Black Lightning Richard Thompson

OH I REALLY LOVED THIS!!!! Added to my playlist! !tip

🎁 Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You need not have tried to sell this so hard... because I loved it from the second it started!!! REALLY AWESOME (lekker) haha!!! :P !tip

Owww, COOL you lied it!

🎁 Hi @edje! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi @jaynie
Here we come again.......Thanks for the Initiative.....
My Week One:

He has the most beautiful voice! !tip

🎁 Hi @haterslines! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This is interesting cause we have so much to offer through #hive with #musics.
I have a lot of songs in my mind. This one picks a good nerve by the way.
This one means a lot me.
Cheers.

What a great number!

This is SUCH a beautiful song! Love ALL his music! !tip

🎁 Hi @pouchon! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Another favorite from way back! I used to dance with my daughters as babies to this tune. They still love it today 😃 my grandson dances with me now1 😂 enjoy!

OH man!!! What a classic!!!!!!!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @birdsinparadise! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Yesterday in the evening I felt like listening to Blackbird and Paul McCartney. Which led me down the YouTube rabbit hole which so often happens.

Paul has written some of the best songs ever. So simple and pure yet so mesmerazing. It's magic.

For your initiative I nominate Hey Jude, performed in a stellar company.

Beautiful song @ervin-lemark, good selection.

Well now, You are just sucking up because my sons name is Jude :P (which you have probably gathered) and YES, was named after this song! However my brother introduced me to this amazing version! !tip 1.0

No, I didn't know that. It's just a great song, one of the best.

Thanks 😀👍

Ps: a great choice of the name 👍

🎁 Hi @ervin-lemark! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hello @jaynie. This is a piece from a community user who posted 2 months ago; his username is @mathewjoseph. I hope you enjoy

Absolutely LOVED!!!!! and he does it with such ease and comfort!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @marcybetancourt! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

aaaah a great track!!! !tip

I already have my pick ready for tomorrow. 😎

🎁 Hi @free-reign! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

i love a lot of songs of eluveite. celtic metal. i know that most of you not know this kind of music. generally this band have melodic female singer mixed with male rough and strong voice. singer really have a beautiful voice and green eyes :3

Oh I REALLY like this!!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing! !tip 0.20

Thank you so much and very happy you like it ^^
and thx for the tip

🎁 Hi @atnep111! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Chaos Denied... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.