Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 18) - Our winner last week @dexpartacus received 17.524 Hive!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

Untitled.png

Welcome to the "TRACK OF THE WEEK CONTEST!" where you share the music you love & stand a chance to win some HIVE - as well as discovering some AMAZING TUNES from around the world!


text16.png

2020 ROUND 18 (Closes 11am UTC 21st May 2020)

WHAT YOU WIN

WINNER

After 7 days I will decide which track I like the most! The winning track selected (by me) will win all the liquid earnings that this post accumulates and the confirmation of funds transfer will be shared in the following round.

SPECIAL MENTIONS

Sometimes you guys and gals give me SUCH awesome selections that it is really hard to choose just one winner.... so if there are any additional tracks which I absolutely LOVE I will send those individuals a tip of 1 Hive via their original comment.

HOW TO ENTER

All you have to do is share a link in the comments to a song that you are really enjoying at the moment - whether it is new or old it does not matter and neither does the music genre... whether you have loved it your entire life or just for a day is irrelevant! just NO personal promo links please! And please do not look at MY track genre selection as a guide to what you should or should not share... I have an incredibly eclectic taste in music and will no doubt continue to shock most of you as the weekly rounds unfold haha!

text16.png


Right! With the logistics out the way... let's get to it!

HERE IS MY TRACK SELECTION FOR THE WEEK

which is of no consequence really haha - but what fun would it be if I didn't get to share with you all as well!

Just three today haha!!!

text16.png

AND THE WINNER OF THE LAST ROUND...

@DEXPARTACUS

YOUR 17.524 HIVE HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED

Untitled.png

oh man!!!! Now you are just yanking my chain hahahaha!!! I owned this... on a cassette believe it or not LOL!!!!


text16.png

SPECIAL MENTIONS OF THE LAST ROUND...

@CHINYEREVIVIAN

@BADFINGER

@DEREKRICHARDSON

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=3&v=_nOpJMQ3-VE&feature=emb_logo

@DSWIGLE

YOU HAVE ALL RECEIVED A MINIMUM TIP OF 1 HIVE EACH.

Confirmation of tip is on your original entry comment

text16.png

OK - NOW IT'S YOUR TURN...

LET'S HEAR THOSE TRACKS PEEPS!

To all of you that entered the last round... DAMN you made my life difficult haha!! LOVED EVERY MINUTE! There were SO MANY fantastic entries and my playlist has some fantastic new gems now so thank you! Hope to see you all participate again this week!

@bluemist, @free-reign, @krazzytrukker, @equipodelta, @alexbiojs, @leveuf, @nikolina, @bozz, @eugelys, @mballesteros, @gniksivart, @old-guy-photos, @marybellrg, @thejebi, @oblivioncubed, @elisonr13, @issymarie, @chinyerevivian, @isabelpena, @zafarouk, @oneray, @betzaelcorvo, @ginbabida, @jayna, @jamilderoj, @wesphilbin, @brittandjosie, @arcange, @ninahaskin, @dexpartacus, @nelsonnils, @carn, @manorvillemike, @denmarkguy, @bdmillergallery, @darrenfj, @dulce160, @wendyth16, @joanstewart, @redheadpei, @felt.buzz, @trincowski, @davedickeyyall, @daysiselena, @popurri, @mariita52, @carolinacardoza, @justclickindiva, @oneray, @manoldonchev, @ervin-lemark, @thekittygirl, @notconvinced, @edje, @successforall, @intothewild, @dswigle, @club12, @craigcryptoking, @uwelang, @bidesign, @felixgarciap, @sacra97, @marcybetancourt, @nathyortiz, @lymepoet, @zafarouk, @chris-uk, @pablo1601, @lighteye, @forykw, @montycashmusic, @haterslines, @cherylsonty, @kcjoe, @toyl55, @letalis-laetitia, @sgt-dan, @blueeyes8960, @hlezama, @sgbonus, @cubapl, @oblivioncubed, @im-ridd, @bigtom13, @haterslines, @girolamomarotta, @katerinaramm, @zafarouk, @idiosyncratic1, jonsnow1983, @auelitairene, @robertandrew, @mhshoumik, @roxanavr01, @badfinger, @haterslines, @marcybetancourt, @atnep111, @novita.sari, @derekrichardson, @transmute, @razeiv, @handofzara,

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

Copy of lifestyle  inspirations.png

text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres,
offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Here's my choice for today... Dark Tranquillity live in Milan, with Nell Siegland as a guest vocalist. What a performance!

Damage Done is a really good album ! Tell me if you have some others band in this style (or like Amon Amarth). Thank you very much, Metalhead friend \m/

Two of my three brothers just REALLY pissed me off - so, I enjoyed this a LOT!!! lol !tip

🎁 Hi @trincowski! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

!tip 1.0

🎁 Hi @trincowski! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@dexpartacus - congrats, man. Nothing else matters is always a good call.

Thanks a lot man!! Was too easy...😄
Just joking, with orchestra this song blow my mind!!🔝🔝🔝

It's always a challenge for me to narrow down to one song because I go from one genre to the next when shuffling through my playlists.

With that said, I'm going with this soulful heartfelt song by a less known singer named Craig Stickland, titled "All My Life."
Enjoy!🎶🎤

hehehehe I have the same problem hon! I love SO much music!!!! I have goosies right now! What a BEAUTIFUL song!!!!!!!! !tip

Everytime I listen to this song, the same thing happens to me -- and I replay it over and over!

Craig Stickland has the most amazing, soothing voice! 🎶🎤🎶

Thank you so much for the tip! @jaynie♥️

🎁 Hi @ninahaskin! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

!tip 1.0

🎁 Hi @ninahaskin! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I love this song. For me it is a hymn to friendship and reminds me that my true friends in life are my brothers and sisters forever. Enjoy, Carole King (You've Got A Friend)

Hermosa!! Me encanta tu selección, querida @marcybetancourt. Un abrazo!...

Gracias @marybellrg, está es una canción profunda en su lírica y hermosa en su melodía... Me encanta!

This was so beautiful!!!! Actually REALLY needed this right now, thank you! !tip

🎁 Hi @marcybetancourt! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Makes me wish I was younger... could really headbang this one... good to see you dear friend, and thank you for sharing your love for music !tip

@tipu curate

Absolutely LOVED this @wesphilbin! Not at all what I expected from the telescope thumbnail haha!!! !tip

@jaynie,

Thank you my friend... I've been so off the radar lately. Music is the Universal Language that we can all understand! Thank you for the tip...

Hevy Devy is so nice ! I love Devin Tonwsend ! id you watch the Quarantine lives on his youtube channel ?

@bambukah,

I did actually! As well as enjoyed his Quarantine Project creations! I came across his music on accident, and was hooked right away. Great fellow, and crazy talented! Thanks for your reply my friend...

I absolutely LOVE this woman's music!!!!!!!!! Brilliant entry thank you! !tip 0.2

Glad you liked the song. Florence and the machine are a very special band to me.

🎁 Hi @acurewa! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

My entry.

Been a few years since I have heard a Ricky Martin track! This is a super one!!! !tip

Thank you friend @jaynie.

🎁 Hi @isabelpena! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

A song about the time when the world was turned upside down in the US with suffering on both sides. With this virus, its feeling like we are headed there again...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=2&v=jREUrbGGrgM&feature=emb_logo

Oh I love this!!!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

One of the most romantic ballads of all time ... When I was a kid I listened to it every day and I imorwto play the guitar with the aim of playing it personally.

A jewel written by the Extreme and which will remain the history of music

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=UrIiLvg58SY

I always have to turn this one up loud when it plays and sing along!💙

Oh yes indeed it is!!!!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @claudio83! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This is an acappella group from my country, Singapore. I really enjoy their music and performance especially without the use of instruments.


Video Source

Well, well! This song is VERY close to my heart so I really loved this!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @fun2learn! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

All right let's go!


LOVEEEE the Killers!!! Excellent choice!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @jonsnow1983! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi chiquitita @jaynie!
I have been listening to this <3

I love Cher SO much. One of her songs that I originally hated, I learned to love and it actually (literally) carried me through one of the most difficult times in my life compliments of someone that I used to know @fionasfavourites. !tip

Music has the power to soothe our pain, this cover by Cher has delighted me.
A hug!

🎁 Hi @eugelys! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Haha. I made it into the special mentions last week.

Here's one for this week

You most certainly did hehe ;) and this is ANOTHER one of my favs!!!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @chinyerevivian! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

!tip 1.0

🎁 Hi @chinyerevivian! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Looking upstaaaairs, looking behiiind...

Love Reservoir dogs... and this track! !tip

Cool! It's quite appropriate for...a lot of situations ;)

Take care!

🎁 Hi @manoldonchev! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hey its my first time doing this but I hope ai win lol This is the newest song by one of my favorite bands. Its pretty good for the pandemic vibes because I wish someone would come over. I might just throw an ice cream party to get them over here 😊 anyways I hope you enjoy and can make it to the ice cream party!

What a cool track!!! Love it! !tip

🎁 Hi @rilo! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks for.......

Here is My Last Week Dope....

Spread Love....

FORK! When last! What a classic! !tip

🎁 Hi @haterslines! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

!tip 1.0

🎁 Hi @haterslines! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

One of my favorite Floyd Gilmour songs

I really enjoy David Golmour!!! Awesome entry!! For some reason (no idea why) but he makes me think of Neil Diamond !tip

🎁 Hi @free-reign! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

well I'm going to put several links for my selection of the day because there are really very good songs

(

That - Doja Cat ft. Gucci Mane. COVER.i love how this man plays the guitar omg

twenty one pilots - Level of Concern (Official Video)<3

here some soft and great songs this guys are awesome, here is other album https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMqRGcOeRkw&t=8s <3

im in love yeah ;O; i love his voice

No. 4 ALL the way!!! LOVE!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @thisnewgirl! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for the music @jaynie, nothing like music to lift the soul not so! Now for something totally different, an unlikely duo Ed Sheeran and Andrea Bocelli performing the beautiful Perfect Symphony.

So true @lizelle! I needed this tonight.... my mood went South and listening to all these entries has REALLY helped!

As for your entry.... heard it for the first time the other day, LOVE IT! !tip

🎁 Hi @lizelle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

The song I choose for today :)

Oh this song is WELL PLAYED in our house! My son absolutely loves it and so do I! !tip

🎁 Hi @zkalemiss! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

7 years ago... This made my "childhood" and it strengthened my passion for electronic music ♥️

Really enjoyed this! Added to my playlist! !tip

🎁 Hi @im-ridd! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

my choice

Just referenced Nick Cave above on @free-reign's entry! Love this man's music!!! !tip

oh thank you :) good taste :)

🎁 Hi @bobskibob! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Just reading the room, "I Won't Back Down" by the late great Tom Petty.

Welcome to Wonderland!

WOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! One of my all time favourites!!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @handofzara! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi @jaynie here's my first ever entry in this contest, an amazing singer songwriter and a great loss to the music world when he died way too young, Jeff Buckley

omg I LOVEEEEEEE Jeff buckley!!!!! !tip

He was a brilliant artist taken too soon but his music lives on, thanks for the tip, Stay safe:)

🎁 Hi @biggypauls! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Here I am still in my retro vibe, I leave you my favorite in this fabulous space. Thanks to @jaynie for the mention. Kisses. .. Congratulations to the winners...


Chicago - Hard To Say I'm Sorry/Get Away (Official Audio)


My mom introduced me to chicago when I was a little girl. Love this son so much! !tip

🎁 Hi @marybellrg! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Yeah!! Really happy to win!! Thanks a lot!🤗✌️
Great songs in your contest, as always!!!
This time "my song" is:


Isn't really my favorite genre, but this guys have a wonderful voices!!!

That was so beautifully powerful!!!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @dexpartacus! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I had a tool album once. Not sure where the fnck it went. Mind warping shit... but oh so enjoyable! !tip

🎁 Hi @deadsparrow! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hey hello.

It's cloudy Saturday spent at home mostly working behind the computer.

This is the ideal music to listen to:

Never heard of them, lovely relaxing music selection.

Really? I am amazed. The Walkabouts and Chris Eckman have a cult status in USA.

Here's another one, live in 2003, Chris with Vlado Kreslin who has a cult status in Slovenia.

This is more art than music. Or better yet, the synergy between poetry and music of the highest grade possible.

Very beautiful! and yes, I would imagine fantastic for productivity! Love his voice!!! !tip

Reminds me a lot of this song by Nick Cave actually....

🎁 Hi @ervin-lemark! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

First of all, thank you for the !tip last week!! That's awesome! :) I'm going to change gears a little bit this week and play a little Melissa Ethridge, who along with David Crosby, lost their 21-year-old son this week to opioid abuse. His own hand, but, that doesn't make it any less sad.


Lovely song, sad to hear about the death of the youngster.

It is tragic for any family. Admittedly, I was interested to see what two musical powerhouses would produce genetically.

I've always been a big fan of her music and knew her friend David Crosby was the sperm donor but wasn't aware of this tragedy until I saw your post. Heartbreaking...

Truly is, isn't it? I was amazed when I googled his name, there was basically one shot of him with several different croppings. I was happy that he was kept away from the public eye.

Hi, Nina! xo

!tip

🎁 Hi @ninahaskin! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Unfurling Natures Fiddles Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Only a pleasure beautiful lady! And yes, no matter the circumstance... still horribly tragic! As for the song... LOVE!!!!! Love the passion in her voice! Raunchy!!! hehe !tip

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Because it's a french band, because it's jazzy, because it's metal and because it's so really F#cking GREAT :

Absolutely LOVED that intro! Brilliant! !tip

🎁 Hi @bambukah! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Interesting contest.
Personally, I like reality oriented music and uplifting music.
This is an example of both:


What do you think about it?
You can find more examples in my article called:
Are you tough enough to accept our challenge?

Music is a good way to get the message across. The more tools we use the better.
Would you want to take a look at a new social media that you can use to grow your audience?

Absolutely LOVE this!!! Especially the lyrics! Great share, thank you! !tip

I'm glad you like it.
What do you think about our current world challenge?
What can we do to overcome it?

question 2.png

🎁 Hi @askmihai! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Here ya go..

hahahahaha fncking bitch! !tip

🎁 Hi @davedickeyyall! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

It's you. Great Lyrics

Love this song! !tip

🎁 Hi @badfinger! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I'll go with another local track this time

Very cool track!!!! Awesome Friday VIBES! !tip

🎁 Hi @chekohler! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Here's mine

Great singer, so enjoyed hearing this song again.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the song. It just seems so perfect in this times. Take care always

wow! @marcybetancourt submitted the same song, different version :) Such a beautiful song!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @sgbonus! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Good music to travel with on your first pick @jaynie need to be uplifted one way or another not having wine time.... Let's rock!

My track for today The Who - Won't Get Fooled Again (Live at Kilburn 1977)

@tipu curate

I love this song and video. Includes the best Keith Moon style drummer in history! Not to mention the best scream in rock and roll.

Reminds one of when we let our hair down and enjoyed life, one of my favourites as well.

Love it!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Let me down slowly

Very emotional. Beautiful! !tip

🎁 Hi @razeiv! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @jaynie! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congrats @dexpartacus! Awesome Song! !BEER

😀✌️🍻


Hey @jaynie, here is a little bit of BEER from @claudio83 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Here's mine

hi, this music remind what i live now