Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 23) - Our winner last week @edenmichelle received 21.750 Hive!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

track of the day.png

Welcome to the "TRACK OF THE WEEK CONTEST!" where you share the music you love & stand a chance to win some HIVE - as well as discovering some AMAZING TUNES from around the world!


text16.png

2020 ROUND 23 (Closes 11am UTC 25th June 2020)

WHAT YOU WIN

WINNER

After 7 days I will decide which track I like the most! The winning track selected (by me) will win all the liquid earnings that this post accumulates and the confirmation of funds transfer will be shared in the following round.

SPECIAL MENTIONS

Sometimes you guys and gals give me SUCH awesome selections that it is really hard to choose just one winner.... so if there are any additional tracks which I absolutely LOVE I will send those individuals a tip of 1 Hive via their original comment.

HOW TO ENTER

All you have to do is share a link in the comments to a song that you are really enjoying at the moment - whether it is new or old it does not matter and neither does the music genre... whether you have loved it your entire life or just for a day is irrelevant! just NO personal promo links please! And please do not look at MY track genre selection as a guide to what you should or should not share... I have an incredibly eclectic taste in music and will no doubt continue to shock most of you as the weekly rounds unfold haha!

text16.png


Right! With the logistics out the way... let's get to it!

MY TRACK SELECTION/S FOR THE WEEK

which is of no consequence really haha - but what fun would it be if I didn't get to share with you all as well!

text16.png

AND THE WINNER OF THE LAST ROUND...

@EDENMICHELLE

YOUR 21.750 HIVE HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED

Untitled.png

This woman is SUCH a 90's legend!!!! Absolutely LOVE her music! Great share! !tip


text16.png

SPECIAL MENTIONS OF THE LAST ROUND...

@KLYE

@BIGGYPAULS

@AUTOBODHI

@OVI1ONE

@LIGHTEYE

YOU HAVE ALL RECEIVED A MINIMUM TIP OF 1 HIVE EACH.

Confirmation of tip is on your original entry comment

text16.png

OK - NOW IT'S YOUR TURN...

LET'S HEAR THOSE TRACKS PEEPS!

To all of you that entered the last round... DAMN you made my life difficult haha!! LOVED EVERY MINUTE! There were SO MANY fantastic entries and my playlist has some fantastic new gems now so thank you! Hope to see you all participate again this week!

@bluemist, @free-reign, @krazzytrukker, @equipodelta, @alexbiojs, @leveuf, @nikolina, @bozz, @eugelys, @mballesteros, @gniksivart, @old-guy-photos, @marybellrg, @thejebi, @oblivioncubed, @elisonr13, @issymarie, @chinyerevivian, @isabelpena, @zafarouk, @oneray, @betzaelcorvo, @ginbabida, @jayna, @jamilderoj, @wesphilbin, @brittandjosie, @arcange, @ninahaskin, @dexpartacus, @nelsonnils, @carn, @manorvillemike, @denmarkguy, @bdmillergallery, @darrenfj, @dulce160, @wendyth16, @joanstewart, @redheadpei, @felt.buzz, @trincowski, @davedickeyyall, @daysiselena, @popurri, @mariita52, @carolinacardoza, @justclickindiva, @oneray, @manoldonchev, @ervin-lemark, @thekittygirl, @notconvinced, @edje, @successforall, @intothewild, @dswigle, @club12, @craigcryptoking, @uwelang, @bidesign, @felixgarciap, @sacra97, @marcybetancourt, @nathyortiz, @lymepoet, @zafarouk, @chris-uk, @pablo1601, @lighteye, @forykw, @montycashmusic, @haterslines, @cherylsonty, @kcjoe, @toyl55, @letalis-laetitia, @sgt-dan, @blueeyes8960, @hlezama, @sgbonus, @cubapl, @oblivioncubed, @im-ridd, @bigtom13, @haterslines, @girolamomarotta, @katerinaramm, @zafarouk, @idiosyncratic1, @jonsnow1983, @auelitairene, @robertandrew, @mhshoumik, @roxanavr01, @badfinger, @haterslines, @marcybetancourt, @atnep111, @novita.sari, @derekrichardson, @transmute, @razeiv, @handofzara, @davedickeyyall, @wesphilbin, @deadsparrow, @dexpartacus, @dexpartacus, @im-ridd, @zkalemiss, @thisnewgirl, @biggypauls, @handofzara, @bobskibob, @marybellrg, @fun2learn, @claudio83, @acurewa, @rilo, @drrune, @nonameslefttouse, @chekohler, @klye, @edenmichelle, @ovi1one, @darkfemme, @michaelevans, @stevenson7, @jakim7, @autobodhi, @rosanita, @motun, @dimsyto, @gorayii, @drakernoise, @lesbento, @manujune, @axeman, @empress-eremmy, @oredebby, @edenmichelle

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

Copy of lifestyle  inspirations.png

text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres,
offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

PHOTO CREDIT FOR HEADER

Sort:  

Hello my vídeo

Whenever I hear an Air Supply song, memories of love come crashing back...

I will always love Air Supply!!

Air Supply was one of my moms all time favourite bands!!!! Love it !tip

🎁 Hi @rosanita! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Memories... Just Memories. Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Ah what a thrill to win. Thank you - congrats to all the special mentions too.

This is my submission for this week

Absolutely LOVE this! And the whole time, I was saying to Dave... this sounds JUST like the lead singer of LIVE hahahahaha!!! Clearly I don't pay enough attention to names, but do to voices xxx !tip

🎁 Hi @edenmichelle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hey Jaynie!🤗
Always excellent music here!😎💪✌️
This is my entry!

I was introduced to Tool by an ex of mine many years ago. Really enjoy their "one of a kind - out of the box" style! !tip

I love them! New album not so much, but I went to see them live last year in Florence, they are great!!😀

🎁 Hi @dexpartacus! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

"Heading down South to the land of pines . . ." a little Wagon Wheel by Darius Rucker

"If I die in Raleigh at least I will die FREE!"

Just the kind of "feel good country" vibes I needed tonight to pull me out of my own hole! Thank you xxx !tip

One of my Faves..!

Considering people are willing to give up their liberties for safety, for an invisible enemy, for which we have zero proof, this song is pretty relevant nowadays


What do you think?

I agree 100%! You are correct. It is all about control and profit.

It's good that you're aware of our reality.
What do you think about our solution?
What might our solution be?

B 1200 700.png

I know not. I do know that those who came before us have had to fight and many had to die to gain our freedoms. I fear we may have to do the same. Fact is our freedoms (liberty) are never really FREE.

i think you're right: we don't get our freedom back as long as we do nothing.
Doing nothing is a sure way to lose our freedom.
What do you want for you and for your family: a zero freedom world or do you think you're meant for more than zero freedom?

brilliantly poignant! !tip

Thanks!
How can we overcome our challenge?
What do you think?

🎁 Hi @askmihai! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I'm sorry for the loss of your beloved wife of 33 years. Excellent tribute song. I've seen Rod Stewart perform it live in concert several times and it never fails to cut to the heart.

👉 Thank you very much for your beautiful and heartfelt words to my wife, that song is a beautiful way to feel her always close to me, God pour over you and yours many blessings and spiritual fruits, best regards from Venezuela 🙂

Respects and Condolences. My entry is also a way to remember my loved one. I am right there with you brother. Music helps to heal our hearts.

Thank you very much for your good wishes and your words of encouragement, God bless you, best regards🙂

 4 years ago (edited) 

OH man!!!!!! This SPECIFIC LIVE VERSION my mom and used to watch together SO MANY TIMES!!!! Love, love LOVE!!! !tip I love the story behind this woman too... you know it?

🎁 Hi @jakim7! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Memories... Just Memories. Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @jakim7! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Memories... Just Memories. Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks for the honourable mentions lovely!

pfffff.... no entry @klye... dont go and disappoint me this round eh xxx

Ah fuck. Sorry. Been busy as fuck with the house flooding and moving and stuff. :/

Always and only a pleasure! Looking forward to hearing what else you have to share... ;)

Thanks for the mention, @jaynie, here is another beautiful song and a powerful voice for your challenge:

WOW! Have not heard this in years!!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @lighteye! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Memories... Just Memories. Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations to the winners, here is my entry:

Such a beautiful song! !tip

🎁 Hi @isabelpena! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Memories... Just Memories. Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi @jaynie, I hope you like this song, personally it brings out endless emotions.

Sia is one of my ALL time FAVOURITES as @bluemist knows well! !tip 2.0

Hi, everybody
One of the classics of latino Salsa. Pedro Navaja by Panamanian singer, Ruben Blades. I love this video because it follows the lyrics almost to the letter. Even if you do not speak or understand spanish, you can understand the story. That's another plus of these classics: they told stories, well crafted and beautifully arranged.

Awesome! Love it! !tip

I love this song. It's one of my favorite songs. It takes me back to my teenage years.

Awesome 90's blast!!!! !tip

I love this group so much, it reminds me of my rebellious adolescence. Then you grow up and society molds you, but I never stop being rebellious. Thank you @jaynie

🎁 Hi @angelik-a! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

📣Congratulations to @edenmichelle
& the special mentions winners!👏

My entry this week is "Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me" by George Michael and Elton John.

OH man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Best combo EVAAAAR!!!!!! !tip 2.0

I couldn't agree more!🎶🎤🎶

Great to see you back on Hive - you've been missed! And thank you for the generous tip! @jaynie💫

Classical piece of music!

Yes, it is. I favor this version with the amazing voices of both George Michael and Elton John.

🎁 Hi @ninahaskin! You have received 2.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thoroughly enjoyed listening to music this morning, Just Jinjer What He Means, congratulations to all selected in last weeks run, music definitely inspires all.

My tune today: Phil Collins - You'll Be In My Heart

Mom played SO much Phil for me growing up... LOVE HIM!!!! Have not heard this one in so MANY years!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This is my entry; R. Kelly (The storm is over Now)

WOAH!!!!! There are so MANY songs that have hit true for me in this round. I played this song at my 21st and gave every one a copy of the lyrics... Despite his reputation... this song, has ALWAYS meant a lot to me and hearing it now... since my moms recent passing, means even more! !tip

🎁 Hi @motun! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Must say I decided am naming my daughter Flora because of this song. Always a mood changer for me.

Song: Flora's Secret by Enya

Oh I LOVE ENYA!!!!! Such feel good music! Played a lot of it to my mom just before she passed... :( !tip

🎁 Hi @empress-eremmy! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Sending much love your way my friend. Perhaps not a "song" but what I have been using at night to calm my brain, and try to sleep...

!tip

Thank you!!! Nothing quite as soothing to the heart and soul as the sounds of rain! Love you!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @jaynie! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @wesphilbin!

Check out @wesphilbin blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

One of latest fav

🎁 Hi @bidesign! You have received 2.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Awesome chilled vibes!!!! Love it! !tip

🎁 Hi @derekrichardson! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Memories... Just Memories. Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Metanfo by Bisa Kdei

Listened to this a couple years back.
Gave it another try recently and it still sounds good.

Great track !tip

🎁 Hi @jacksondavies! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This is a very special one ^_^

WOW - that is all! !tip 2.0

Thank you very much :)

🎁 Hi @kristyglas! You have received 2.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

my music thos week,

Great entry, thank you! !tip

🎁 Hi @dulce160! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Memories... Just Memories. Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

i love this music
my reards @jaynie

Love it! !tip

🎁 Hi @wendyth16! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Music really can help heal a broken heart, Music can make you smile, Make you sad, even angry...

I had a song pre-planned, but it will wait till next week. This song may be about loss, but it is very uplifting and healing to me. It put me on my knees and made me weep uncontrollably a few years back with the loss of my sister to cancer. We all have songs that move us. This is one of those songs for me.

Oh Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What an amazing song!!!! Love you!!!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @krazzytrukker! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Love Owl City and this one of my favorite songs by him

awesome track!!!! !tip

This recording gets me everytime I hear it. So good.

Damn!!! What an amazing voice!!!! Love this so much! !tip

🎁 Hi @autobodhi! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

!tip 2.0

🎁 Hi @autobodhi! You have received 2.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Memories... Just Memories. Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I have been listening to this music for a week now, it's motivational.

Don't Give Up On Me by Andy Grammer.

What a BEAUTIFULLLLLL SONG!!!!!! Added to my playlist! !tip

!tip 1.0

Hey friends!
I love his kind of activities <3

This is my participation.

Blessings!

What a BEAUTIFULLY done version! Her voice is out of this world!!! !tip

Wow! Thanks for the special mention @jaynielea
This is my pick for this week.
Please don't cry, there's so much to do for Hive.

WOW!!!! What a brilliant blast from the past!!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @ovi1one! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Memories... Just Memories. Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

!tip 1.5

🎁 Hi @ovi1one! You have received 1.5 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Lizzies Snippets - A Weekly Gardening Blog, Dedicated To The Memory Of My Beautiful Mom. Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you so much for the support and incentives @jaynie I appreciate them, blessings and hope you continue to overcome your loss in the best way possible.

Hey. How are you feeling today?
I got one here. I hope it brightens your day ♥️

You nail it... EVERY. SINGLE. TIME! Love this woman's music !tip

!tip 2.0

🎁 Hi @chinyerevivian! You have received 2.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I just love how they covered this and how they are showcasing the Philippines. Stay safe always

What a BEAUTIFUL cover!!!! !tip

Thank you so much!

🎁 Hi @sgbonus! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Memories... Just Memories. Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

!tip 1.0

🎁 Hi @sgbonus! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi Jaynie thanks for the mention lets see if I can go one better, this is Modest mouse a zany character who produces quality music a bit different to the norm, cool video also.

Never heard of him... but thank you for the introduction!!! Love it !tip

Hi @jaynie it's always nice to turn someone onto something new, broadening musical taste broadens the mind... I hope you are all good and coping with your sad loss, my thoughts are with you.

🎁 Hi @biggypauls! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Dancing With The Angels - Rest In Peace My Beautiful Mother! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Loading...