Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 39) - Our winner last week @the-bitcoin-dood received 14.85 Hive!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

Copy of Copy of Cooking Curry YouTube Thumbnail 1.png

Welcome to the "TRACK OF THE WEEK CONTEST!" where you share the music you love & stand a chance to win some HIVE - as well as discovering some AMAZING TUNES from around the world!


text16.png

2020 ROUND 39 (Closes 11am UTC 29th October 2020)

WHAT YOU WIN

WINNER

After 7 days I will decide which track I like the most! The winning track selected (by me) will win all the liquid earnings that this post accumulates and the confirmation of funds transfer will be shared in the following round.

SPECIAL MENTIONS

Sometimes you guys and gals give me SUCH awesome selections that it is really hard to choose just one winner.... so if there are any additional tracks which I absolutely LOVE I will send those individuals a tip of 1 Hive via their original comment.

HOW TO ENTER

All you have to do is share a link in the comments to a song that you are really enjoying at the moment - whether it is new or old it does not matter and neither does the music genre... whether you have loved it your entire life or just for a day is irrelevant! just NO personal promo links please! And please do not look at MY track genre selection as a guide to what you should or should not share... I have an incredibly eclectic taste in music and will no doubt continue to shock most of you as the weekly rounds unfold haha!

text16.png


Right! With the logistics out the way... let's get to it!

MY TRACK SELECTION/S FOR THE WEEK

which is of no consequence really haha - but what fun would it be if I didn't get to share with you all as well!

text16.png

AND THE WINNER OF THE LAST ROUND...

@THE-BITCOIN-DOOD

YOUR 14.85 HIVE HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED

Untitled.png


text16.png

SPECIAL MENTIONS OF THE LAST ROUND...

@MELOR9

@YOVA

@NOTACINEPHILE

@PRIYANARC

@ISABELPENA

@WESPHILBIN

YOU HAVE ALL RECEIVED A MINIMUM TIP OF 1 HIVE EACH.

Confirmation of tip is on your original entry comment

text16.png

OK - NOW IT'S YOUR TURN...

LET'S HEAR THOSE TRACKS PEEPS!

To all of you that entered the last round... DAMN you made my life difficult haha!! LOVED EVERY MINUTE! There were SO MANY fantastic entries and my playlist has some fantastic new gems now so thank you! Hope to see you all participate again this week!

@bluemist, @free-reign, @krazzytrukker, @equipodelta, @alexbiojs, @leveuf, @nikolina, @bozz, @eugelys, @mballesteros, @gniksivart, @old-guy-photos, @marybellrg, @thejebi, @oblivioncubed, @elisonr13, @issymarie, @chinyerevivian, @isabelpena, @zafarouk, @oneray, @betzaelcorvo, @ginbabida, @jayna, @jamilderoj, @wesphilbin, @brittandjosie, @arcange, @ninahaskin, @dexpartacus, @nelsonnils, @carn, @manorvillemike, @denmarkguy, @bdmillergallery, @darrenfj, @dulce160, @wendyth16, @joanstewart, @redheadpei, @felt.buzz, @trincowski, @davedickeyyall, @daysiselena, @popurri, @mariita52, @carolinacardoza, @justclickindiva, @oneray, @manoldonchev, @ervin-lemark, @thekittygirl, @notconvinced, @edje, @successforall, @intothewild, @dswigle, @club12, @craigcryptoking, @uwelang, @bidesign, @felixgarciap, @sacra97, @marcybetancourt, @nathyortiz, @lymepoet, @zafarouk, @chris-uk, @pablo1601, @lighteye, @forykw, @montycashmusic, @haterslines, @cherylsonty, @kcjoe, @toyl55, @letalis-laetitia, @sgt-dan, @blueeyes8960, @hlezama, @sgbonus, @cubapl, @oblivioncubed, @im-ridd, @bigtom13, @haterslines, @girolamomarotta, @katerinaramm, @zafarouk, @idiosyncratic1, @jonsnow1983, @auelitairene, @robertandrew, @mhshoumik, @roxanavr01, @badfinger, @haterslines, @marcybetancourt, @atnep111, @novita.sari, @derekrichardson, @transmute, @razeiv, @handofzara, @davedickeyyall, @wesphilbin, @deadsparrow, @dexpartacus, @dexpartacus, @im-ridd, @zkalemiss, @thisnewgirl, @biggypauls, @handofzara, @bobskibob, @marybellrg, @fun2learn, @claudio83, @acurewa, @rilo, @drrune, @nonameslefttouse, @chekohler, @klye, @edenmichelle, @ovi1one, @darkfemme, @michaelevans, @stevenson7, @jakim7, @autobodhi, @rosanita, @motun, @dimsyto, @gorayii, @drakernoise, @lesbento, @manujune, @axeman, @empress-eremmy, @oredebby, @edenmichelle, @jakim7, @askmihai, @esthersanchez, @prechyrukky, @motun, @scubahead, @prechyrukky, @grandiosae, @darsico, @kingtamarah, @forykw, @askmihai, @seadbeady, @imabby17, @manujune, @marvic-1194, @esthersanchez, @cmplxty, @motun, @equipodelta, @richgaynor, @zkalemiss, @geyzee, @pompe72, @bonzopoe, @orlandogonzalez, @vincentnijman, @quinnertronics, @nobean, @jimmyvidal, @marlenyaragua, @ambarvegas, @rilo, @janicemars, @vicvperezdelara, @abdt, @jlsplatts, @mobi72, @semeruco, @offgridlife, @gabmr, @motun, @eve66, @auelitairene, @kneelyrac, @earthsea, @abdt, @edwardstobia, @hidave, @donatello, @seadbeady, @olgavita, @pialejoana, @bluemoon, @yazp, @zkalemiss, @deuceman, @aguadz, @manujune, @notacinephile, @soyunasantacruz, @sgerhart, @rosauradels, @necho41, @yova, @rebe.torres12, @jorgebgt, @mhsjoumik, @bntcamelo, @forykw, @axeman, @arrliinn, @richgaynor, @sajannair, @amico, @bossel, @starstrings01, @faysal72, @seckorama, @rosauradels, @priyanarc, @enginewitty, @bntcamelo, @syllem, @mafufuma, @amico, @surrealism.eth, @vaddd, @necho41, @ahmadturki, @manujune, @yova, @jesymarcano, @amico, @edwarlynn11, @eveyese1312, @gabmr, @aiuna, @yova, @bntcamelo, @jhohnnygo, @necho41, @pardinus, @ladybug146, @death-and-taxes, @jhonnyg, @ruta-rudens, @davidfar, @the-bitcoin-dood, @melor9, @yova, @jhonnygo, @aiovo, @mipiano, @sofathana,

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

💗JOIN ME ONLINE 💗

Untitled.png


text15.png

FOUNDER OF THE POWER HOUSE CREATIVES

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A GENUINE community dedicated to embracing, encouraging, uplifting and SUPPORTING Hive content creators. We welcome ALL content genres on our community page and aim to provide our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

......

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Awesome. I select Strange Love by Karen Orzolek ... We watched Tim Burton’s Frankenweenie last night ...

Beautiful

Friday - Time for some Music, thanks for keeping the tunes going @jaynie

Currently going through mellow non electric acoustic sound of strings and beautiful vocals of human voice telling a story in song. Group called Pentangle from the 1960's on of my LP's in vinyl collection.

Pentangle - Light Flight

Wow! What a great tune! Reminds me of Jethro Tull. Must check other songs :) Thanks for sharing @joanstewart

I had to listen for a minute, at first I was like WTF...? Not

Then I heard the Tull. A flute and it would have been spot on.

Oh yah!

Friday is the perfect day for knocking off early, pouring a glass of @Jaynie wine and listening to tunes! I have a special one to share.

Devin Townsend!

Here is why I think you should give this a listen:

  • I bet you have never even heard of Devin Townsend. He is progressive and obscure and so awesome if you are into that stuff.
  • Devin is a fellow hoser! 🍁 You can probably tell by his friendly demeanor.
  • This is a quarantine concert he put together for the benefit of front line health care workers
  • It is a really neat view on how things are now with artists alone, yet performing and engaging, and flexing as we all are to keep on truckin'.

Enjoy and tell me what you think!

Haha well done!

I could never flow like that in a language foreign to me. Keep making music and videos for sure.

i'm glad you like it.
Did you accept our challenge?

WWPZD!!

I TOO have shared the awesome of Heavy Devy!! Think it was "Grace"

Now I am singing and dancing... I cant avoid it xD ...
I wannaaaaa dance with somebody!!!

What happens when a boy from East Texas finds himself in the West of Ireland?

Keeping it in my South with Steve Earle singing an autobiographical ditty, "Galway Girl".

Listen closely to hear the echoes of Acadia.

As any good Southern knows, there is no such thing as the Past, for the Past is but a prelude for the Future, while we live in a brief moment called the Present.

Thaaaazzz Right. But I spend every second of the present, worried about the future and missing the past... "I wanna go back... But I can't go back I know"

Right on the . . .Money??????

Did you guess that without seeing my post? If so great lyric knowledge, cuz I left out part of it.

I think laying here in the hammock, cooking a couple burgers, like I am right now. I would be just fine with You picking the music.

I did not see your post BUT I did recognize the lyrics.

This Greg's Lake wonderful timeless ballad seems to me to be a kind of symbol of hope for better times.

What a classic, timeless is right. I enjoyed this one.

Here's my tune of the week. I watched this again recently and love this movie and this track!

Love that movie... Effin Cheech's character, great shit, I had to post this.

Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed the track. Justin is one of my favorite guitarists. I can load his playlists and listen to his music all day long. Thanks again for the HIVE, I'll be using it towards my next power up, and maybe add something to my dCITY!

!BEER

I love this!

Thanks for tagging me! Friday is such a busy day, I get tangled up and forget! Here's one for you! D=Feeling in the Pink today~!


Hello @jaynie thanks for the mention :D

Ah what an old song and band! I haven't listened to them in yeaaaaaars

My fav band !

Posted using Dapplr

WARNING: Nobody will be able to sleep after this one, @jaynie 😉

haha we must be watching the same movies this week!

It's been a bit since I participated in one of these, but I've got a heck of a song for ya today Jaynie! I hope you like it!

Its been a while since I dropped a tune or even came for tunes haha. Its that Time of the week to update my library.

For this week I am going with this classic.

Nice singing voice, different and not heard this previously.

I don't think its a classic haha, Its a new stuff, very good voice aye, agreed.

will join with k&d

I keep meaning to post this song but have gotten side tracked lol

Listen to the lyrics they are pretty funny but some very well from a great Boston lyricist!

Mr. Lif - Washitup

I really love the song wes submitte. Pariah by Steven Wilson.

Congratulations @jaynie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 210000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 220000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project
October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month

Hey, @jaynie! Nice of you to keep this initiative going! Here's another recommendation, I'm sure you'll love it.


I'm going with this classic because Friday

Hello @jaynie, I love the initiative, but would like my username removed from the list. Thanks

Im not convinced... can you try harder... haha 😁 kidding. Will do.


Hey @jaynie, here is a little bit of BEER from @the-bitcoin-dood for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Well this song kinda gives me hope when am feeling down... Enjoy

Enya - May it Be

Friday withouth #technofriday on hive is a wasted friday. As a techno culture provider I would like to recommend you the Anetha's freshest track released exactly today - 23.10.2020

Anetha - Gedo Senki [POSS003]

No post this week, just a music video. This one:

Enjoy the weekend :)

This is my entry brymo - strippers + white line

I love this one, I hope you like it:

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

This song is by Venezuelan Carlos Baute. The joy of music helps us walk miles in protest marches against the Venezuelan government that has been in power for 20 years. However, when I am at home, and I hear it, it makes me sad and weep because many university students have died at the hands of this cruel regime. We are still standing! We still believe in peace! We continue to work for political change that will allow us to have a country in democracy and freedom.

Inspired again this week by my Southern Brother @handofzara

I married an irish girl...

Thaaaazzz Right. But I spend every second of the present, worried about the future and missing the past... "I wanna go back... But I can't go back I know"

R.I.P. Eddie

Well I don't want to win, I just want you all to know what's happening in my country, I hope you get the message.

Second part

.
..
Pray for Nigeria

Here's some Anathema for your listening pleasure...

Hello @jaynie! A pleasure to be with you again, filling our dear beehive with brightness and good music!

In this opportunity I leave you a song with a strength and a power capable of making anyone's skin crawl. I hope you like it!

Here's something a little bit more traditional, though probably still pretty unique


It's an animated music video for this song

So that they can dance, blessings !

I hope you enjoy this song: Ugly Side by Juliet Ruin

They are no Jinjer and they need a male and a female vocalist to do the kind of dual vocals that Tatiana Shmayluk can do all by herself... but it's a very cool and melodic tune... and somewhat heavy, too:

I want to smile while listening to this music. Rock knows how to joke very well)

Can't go wrong with some Inner Circle to bring good vibes to any situation. :)

Hola @jaynie!
Today after a while without sharing with you, I bring a Michael Jackson song. Human Nature. I met it again and I would like you to listen to it.


A hug!

There are 2 pages
Pages