The MY VISION BOARD Contest - WIN the POST EARNINGS!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

Untitled.png

IF YOU FOCUS UPON WHATEVER YOU WANT, YOU WILL ATTRACT WHATEVER YOU WANT. IF YOU FOCUS UPON THE LACK OF WHATEVER YOU WANT, YOU WILL ATTRACT MORE LACK.
Esther and Jerry Hicks, Teachings of Abraham

image.png
SOURCE

Vision boards are GREAT fun to create! Not only do they get us exploring our creativity - but they raise all those "feel good" vibrations! Some of you may already have one and others may have no idea what the bloody hell I am talking about?! Well - for the latter... a vision board is a "creative creation" of all our hopes, dreams, goals, aspirations. Everything from a house or car you may want to buy eventually to a career you are striving for. Perhaps it is a wholesome relationship you desire or simply the latest pair of Jimmy choo's! Perhaps you would like to get a degree in a specific field, master an instrument or maybe you crave nothing more than peace of mind.

A vision board is simply a VISUAL interpretation of that "wish/goal/desire". You put it all down in one space and most often in a "collage" like style - and put it somewhere that you will get to see it ALL the time, therefore being a constant reminder to you of all your aspirations.

image.png
SOURCE

So, GET CREATIVE! There is no "wrong or right" for this one - you have artistic license 100%! There are MANY online resources for creating digital versions of vision boards... all it requires is a simple Google search. If you already have one - SHARE THAT. If you are not up to making a collage then simply share photos which relate to the things you are passionate about. Basically... GO WILD! The PRIMARY criteria for this contest is that you EXPRESS YOURSELF - but please DO make sure to read the entry requirements below, otherwise your efforts will be in vain.

WHAT YOU WIN

After 7 days, one of the entries will win the liquid earnings accumulated from THIS post. Points to consider are creativity, originality, humour, presentation and obviously adhering to the contest requirements.

image.png
SOURCE

PLEASE READ THE CRITERIA PROPERLY!!!

If you don't, your entry won't qualify!

HOW TO ENTER

Step 1.

Create a post about your vision board - in whatever form you choose! Be it a collage (as per the examples) or individual photos. Create it digitally or the old fashioned way by hand... it does NOT matter! Make a VIDEO if you want! The explanation text should consist of at LEAST 500 words. The post should tell us about your specific goals/aspirations/desires, tell us about the why, when and everything else! There are no hard rules about what to write - just have fun, be genuine and get creative!!!!!

Step 2.

Publish your post to the Power House Creatives Community feed - HERE: https://peakd.com/c/hive-114105/created

Step 3.

Use the tags #powerhousecreatives #hivevisionboard #art as two of your 8 or 10 tags.... (in ANY order)

Step 4.

Tag at LEAST 5 friends to join in!

Step 5.

Share a link to your post in the comments of this post and if you shared it on twitter - drop that link in the comments too. (If you DO share it on Twitter - please tag me - jaynielea

HAVE FUN!

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWER HOUSE CREATIVES

JOIN ME ON TWITTER
JOIN ME ON TORUM

Copy of lifestyle  inspirations.png

text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A GENUINE community dedicated to embracing, encouraging, uplifting and SUPPORTING Hive content creators. We welcome ALL content genres on our community page and aim to provide our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

......

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Oh, and heck yeah I shared it on Twitter!
#POSH Baby, all the way!

Such a FANTASTIC entry!!!!! Thank you !tip

🎁 Hi @cosmictriage! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I can't believe I did this in one afternoon. Well, the post I mean. It was a tough trip down memory lane, but I DID IT!
Thank you for the challenge, and the inspiration.

I was equally impressed hahahaha!!! Clearly there was passion there! !tip

🎁 Hi @cosmictriage! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I remember doing a visionboard contest in Steem about 3 years ago! It was the first post I made that got Curie and it just exploded with dozens of entries submitted and a lot of love from the community.

It was awesome not just for the amount I got but how the community responded.

I wish you will have a lot of great entries and I will definitely check it out.

I hope so too! thank you! Always nice to sprinkle a little positivity around! Perhaps you may consider being a part of it too! !tip

I will definitely join and I have in my mind a framework already!

Yes we all could use a little positivity these days but being positive for COVID 19 😆

🎁 Hi @maverickinvictus! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I am still on the furry contest 😂 but I will

hahaha no probs angel! I would LOVE to see a vision board from you. NO doubt it would be SUPER dynamic!!!!! !tip

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Well, sis. My vision board won't go very far. Fact is, it's at least 15 years old and badly faded. The real truth is just about all I have to add to this is a little liquid for the winner.

Mine is hand written on a single sheet of paper. It was once written in 4 colors, but it's pretty monochromatic now. It says:
All I want is to ride
When I want
Where I want
How I want

I love it! show us!!! Tell us!!! You REALLY need to stop underselling yourself! You did same on the last contest! Your authenticity and honesty is REFRESHING!!!! It is ALWAYS wonderful to see things from MULTIPLE perspectives... 'tis what makes the world go around! !tip

🎁 Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Never really worked for me. Eheh but it sounds like a fun contest to see check the participants

Posted using Dapplr

bah humbug! hehehehe! Just bloody do it man! !tip :P

🎁 Hi @sergiomendes! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

awesome idea, love the bottom about liking good food and wine, I SO CAN'T RELATE as a fellow Gemini ;)

Looking forward to seeing the results of this contest! :)

It is a pleasure to greet you @jaynie, Thank you for making me remember many goals that I had forgotten. here is my entry :https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@marivic10/esp-eng-mi-tablero-de-vision-concurso-my-vision-board-contest

Great contest, loving it! I found this post just at the right time. Here's my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@thisismylife/powerhousecreatives-or-my-visionboard-contest

And Tweet:

Have a wonderful day <3

It is indeed better to focus on what we want!

Hi, My Entry

Hi! =) here my participation:

Here's my participation.

Hola estoy interesada en participar hasta cuándo es el concurso, quiero saber si me da tiempo de entrar.

Hola estoy encanta de haber realizado mi tablero de sueños. Creo es un poco tarde para la entreda pero igual me queda una gran satisfacción. Aquí mi post
https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@evev/my-vision-board-contest-mi-tablero-de-suenos-esp-eng

Me gustó tanto la propuesta de elaborar Mi tablero de sueños, que no esperé invitación. Te la presento: