The "My Vision Board" Contest Winner!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago

Rare Exotic Fruits Blog Banner 1.png

21 days ago I launched the "My Vision Board" contest. Initially I was planning to announce a winner after the usual 7 day curation period, but there were so many amazing entries coming in, so I decided to let it run for a little longer (and through to the other side of the HF too obviously). I did an additional announcement post informing everyone of the extension and also decided to add the earnings from that post to the winnings. I really have been blown away by all the fantastic posts created for this contest. I really never anticipated such a massive level of enthusiasm for the idea, but was thrilled nonetheless!

I will say that having to pick one winner was NOT easy!!!! It was amazing to see how creative people got, and to share in those little slices of aspiration and passion was incredibly special, so thank you to each and every one of you that entered. I wish I could reward all of you!!! I have however, decided to pick one additional entry over and above the winning post and have given that person 5 Hive as a gesture of appreciation for the originality and effort put into their post. That reward goes to...

❤❤❤

@NOTACINEPHILE

I really love the way you put this together!!! It is completely unique and knowing you just a little bit, it is fantastic representation of your class, style and personality!

Untitled.png

(Click the image to be taken to his post)

image.png

❤❤❤

And then onto the official winner...

A VERY BIG CONGRATULATIONS TO

@MARYED

(Click the image to be taken to her post)

image.png

You put a spectacular amount of effort into your post and the passion for your aspirations, dreams and goals shone through very powerfully!

YOUR 15.68 HIVE HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED

Untitled.png

Thank you again to EVERYONE for all the amazing entries!!!!

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

💗JOIN ME ONLINE 💗

Untitled.png


text15.png

FOUNDER OF THE POWER HOUSE CREATIVES

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A GENUINE community dedicated to embracing, encouraging, uplifting and SUPPORTING Hive content creators. We welcome ALL content genres on our community page and aim to provide our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

......

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Woohoo! Thank you! I'm really glad to be selected! 😇

Oh and let me share a 'behind the scene' moement about why the board looked like that. So I was massively confused about vision boards and how to make them. I saw a few that looked awesome already and they kinda had similar layouts. This made me believe there has to be some sort of templates.

Since I'm lazy, I went to search for it. I found a few websites and all of them wanted me to sign up. Oh dear, why! And still, it looked like I have to download the photos from elsewhere then mash them up in their layout thing. I asked why are you torturing yourself when you can just do it in photoshop?

Well, so I made it in photoshop. 🤣

Congrats @maryed and @notacinephile! <3

Thanks! 😊

Thank you! ^_^

Wow! Thank you very much, how nice to start the day with this nice news. Initially I wanted to do my Vision Board the old school way: cutting out magazines and gluing on a nice surface, but I didn't have enough magazines...I still have the task of finding enough magazines to do it and be able to hang my board on the wall.

Again, thank you very much! I had a lot of fun during the process of making my Vision Board 💛💛

congratulations to the winners-

Congratulations to the winners!

Hey! It was good to see all the entries. Amazing Vision Boards. Congratulations to the winners.

Thanks for such a good chance to express ourselves, @jaynie.

Felicitaciones a los ganadores. Para mi fue un gran reto y disfrute mucho hacerlo. Espero vuelvan con otra por propuesta.