Time is free, but it's priceless. You can't own it, but you can use it.

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago

20201130_132607.jpg

“Time is free, but it's priceless. You can't own it, but you can use it. You can't keep it, but you can spend it. Once you've lost it you can never get it back.” ― Harvey MacKay

In addition to the above, time is also fleeting and I think that the older you become, the more acutely aware you become of just that.

It is in the realisation of this that you start to hold a far higher value to time itself and make the effort not to squander it in general, but also not to donate what time you have to activities and people that do not add value to your life.

I know I have adopted that "general attitude" in my life. Things that I would possibly have gotten wrapped up in ten years ago, I will simply shrug my shoulders at now and continue on my way... they simply are not worth the energy, effort or TIME!

20201130_132629.jpg

I know all about the value of time because I have so little of it that is "free" so every second counts. I am certain many of you can relate to that.

Time is so precious in my days that I have taken to combining activities, so that I can not only get things done in good time, but can also make that time spent of good quality. I just don't waste it on rubbish anymore!

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

💗JOIN ME ONLINE 💗

Untitled.png


text15.png

FOUNDER OF THE POWER HOUSE CREATIVES

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A GENUINE community dedicated to embracing, encouraging, uplifting and SUPPORTING Hive content creators. We welcome ALL content genres on our community page and aim to provide our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

......

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

That's a precious lesson to learn in life. I don't buy things with money, I buy things with pieces of time I exchanged. It's eye opening when you begin to see it that way.

Well said, some situations , just keep walking is best. Nice photos.

the older you become, the more acutely aware you become of just that.

And the more you get existential dread! :( I wish for immortality perhaps my because I'm somewhat aware of how swiftly and stealthily time goes away, always leaving bad after taste.

not to donate what time you have to activities and people that do not add value to your life

This is very true and something I'm trying to master. Especially how to say no without getting branded as a rude person! Not that I care about what people might think of me a lot but it'd be nice to blend in!

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

The older we are the very much wiser we become when it comes to our time, it is worth gold!

Keep going you are a beacon to many floundering around unsure, yet you shine out in being practical every day.

@tipu curate

Hey Jaynie time is my most valuable commodity, along with freedom. How are you doing there in CT? They want to lock us down to level 3 here in the Western Cape again.

I loved the quote!

It’s true..!! Very interesting . Keep it up❤️