Introducing myself to the new Hive.

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE • 4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20191114_154639.jpg
Greetings and happy Sunday to you all. My name is Jerry E Smith aka JTFried by my old Air Force buddies (yes, there is a story behind that nickname, but not now 😜)
my brain hurts.jpg

I am a crazy person, many times at least, and I like it that way.

image.png
I know 5 schizophrenic people, and I'm 3 of them.
I AM getting older though
image.png
Even then, I'm
image.png
Doesn't do me any good anymore
image.png
Still and all, as my intro states, I have long been a musician, performing for many years
image.png
Yes, that's me in something like 1973?
Here is me at home in 2018, doing a song for a steem(G Damn)it competition


And another from last year where I'm playing guitar, very much off the cuff at a friends house


But until recently, I made a significant portion of my income (and derived almost ALL my self esteem) from playing for older folks in retirement, assisted living/memory care and/or nursing home venues.
I create midi files that make "the band" come out of my keyboard, so I can play along with it.
Here is a classical piece by CPE Bach (son of JS Bach) called Solfeggietto" which I made into a rock and roll rendition


But for years here on the blockchain I've posted my meager attempts at "inspirational/self realization/self explorational" prose/poetry writings. I am sorry to say that because of my health and living situation, I've not been in a 'creative' state of mind in several years, so I have very few that are really new, and all have been posted in STEEMIT before. Since I've been chastised for 'reposting', I suppose I shan't be doing that much more.
Anyway, now you know
THE REST OF THE STORY

"My Introduction Post"

by
Jerry E Smith
©3/29/2020
all images are original or are common memes.
All videos were created by me.


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


cyktlq.png

Sort:  

Hyacinthefleur.png Hello Jerry ! ^_^

Well howdy there @barbara-orenya ma'am! Please to make yer acquaintance

That is quite some intro! Nice to see your face and learn more about you! Stay safe!

Why thank you @lymepoet, I hadn't realized you hadn't seen my face before.
I'm sure you've lost your appetite now ha ha ha.
Thank you for commenting. I am safe, as can be anyway. I AM self isolating, but that is my normal state of being.
I hope you have a great day, and that you also stay safe

I don't understand why we can't repost. No one will ever ever go back to read the stuff I posted long ago, and many of them no one has EVER read and they made me exactly nothing.

So back to you - it's nice to meet you! Again!


I wuv yoo @owasco
(there is supposed to be a cat hugging person gif showing here)
I agree.
The main objection seemed to be that they can't CURATE something that has been posted before,
and if they have to check EVERY post I make to see if it has been posted before,
that takes too much time and effort on their part,
so they will just boot me after
the second warning.

That's very cute!
I've never been warned. You've been warned? I think I've done it a few times. None of them ever got curated though, not the first time or the second. We should be able to say so, then nobody needs to check nothing.

Loading...

That's a whole lot of Schizophrenia! All 5 of your personalities have it?? lol. You had me chuckling throughout this post. Thanks for the good laugh on a slow Monday.. I needed it!

I really like your take on "Solfeggietto". It sort of reminded me of Yanni. Fast paced but relaxing too. You have quick fingers there Jerry! Nice work!!

I was inspired by Peter Schickele who did the PDQ Bach series of recordings. I used to have an album of his. He was known for making musical instruments out of unlikely things.

And yes, that is a whole lot of schizophrenia, you know "The other day I was walking... no wait that wasn't me" sort of thing.
Glad I brought you a chuckle and smile (can one chuckle without smiling? ha ha)
Thanks Brad @bdmillergallery