Bright spots in magic park - Story

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

I have a very nice memory with my son. On one occasion we went camping in a park near the house, he liked the contact with nature, I guess a lot has been learned, it is also something I enjoy very much.
It turned out that as night fell the fireflies began their lighting show, to which my son was surprised and excited at such a natural festivity told me:
"Look, Dad, we have the sky with its stars right here!

image.png

Fuente

I was amazed at his explanation of the event, so I decided to play along with his innocence, and not to damage the moment with explanations that related to the luminescence of some animals, so I simply followed his order of idea with the following:

Yes son, that was one of the reasons why I wanted to come with you to this place, it's actually a magic park, few people know about it, because nobody looks for magic in a natural place, they always look for it in other things, on TV for example.

When we act with good intentions and take care of nature, she rewards us with these wonders, showing things that not everyone can see. (As I comment, my son looks at me with a surprised look.) ) Once I finished explaining to him the reasons why we were here and nature gave us that spectacle, he sat there contemplating, enjoying.

I know that later on in his life he will know that they are really fireflies doing what they know how to do, but for now, I prefer that he stay with that image, not to limit his innocence or even less his creativity with ?

This is a short literary exercise from the main image.

6vhgw7.png

da5tw7.png

Sort:  

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!

We have cross posted it for you!

You can see which community it was posted to HERE

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Grateful for the support of my publication @steemitbloggers

That inspires you to keep working and growing.😃