Blogging Challenge Day19 || A Confession

Hello hivians, this weekend has been a memorable one for me, with lots of fun and less time to attend to my phone. Am happy to see another day, hope you can say the same about yourself. Its the start of a new day with so much possibilities ahead, hope you are ready for it. Its day 19 of the #bloggingchallenge, it's open to all members of hive with the purpose of giving you a topic each day to write about. No more complaining that you have nothing to write about, with me are @starstrings01, @wolfofnostreet, @rollinshive, @lauramica, @martinstomisin, @tripode, @macchiata, @suzn.pouden, @officialuroga and some others who I didn't mention. Its increasing everyday so you are welcome to join the league.


DAY 19 QUESTION: A Confession



Pixabay

Talking about my confession, I have been thinking about what to confess all day. I just figured out one this evening, I don't really know why it happens but I will say it all the same. Right from time, I easily flow with guys, I have more guys as my friend than girls back in school and i have always wanted a guy as my best friend but it doesn't end well because they turn out asking for a relationship with me. At the moment, I don't have the best friend I wanted but I now understand that it won't work for me.

That's my confession, do support with comment and upvote. Thanks for reading


Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Smile... I totally understand as when you get too close to a guy, he get to have feelings for you.

The best person to actually date is your best friend because they know everything about you and will understand you better when things go south.

Yea that's true but most time the feelings you have for a friend is mutual, its not that easy

Yeah I get. I have female best friends, but I am a bad friend. I haven't called to check on them for about two months or so.

I have actually cut my normal friends off because I don't go online on WhatsApp again. I am based on discord now.

I always say I would call but I never call 😢. Work and hive keeps me busy.

I also get that query for not calling, most of my friends complain about that. Its difficult to call when u are busy or thinking about other things

Congratulations @jizzyjoe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Don't worry, if you CAN be friends with men, and i understand you perfectly ... I also get along better with them, much less drama.

But the detail is in surviving that stage of "and what if we are boyfriends" if after that the two are clear that nothing is going to happen ... they even become more friends still. Talking about my experience.

I have not gotten any friend that close that doesn't seek attachment

Is difficult but can happen.

I guess so

I think it boils down to the people you've made friendship with, they might be people who actually wanted a relationship from the beginning and later decided to start as friends, which is one mistake so many guys make, clear your intentions from the beginning even as you build a friendship. My circle of best friends is me, my male best friend and my female best friend, all there of us live like siblings since we were in secondary school, I remember sounding it to them when we started the circle, does anyone like anyone more than friendship, because deep down I already know how it normally ends if we don't come out plain. And today, my female best friend is married to her man who later became friends with me and my male best friend. If their intentions are clear from the beginning, forget, that friendship will be golden. P.S.: Right now, my friendship to my best friend is going to be channeled to my God children that I'm waiting for patiently, because only her man should be her best friend now.

I get your point,they all wanted a relationship but came in as friends. Will work on it

Yeah, that's cool, great post.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedomtowrite on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

In many cases friendship is confused with some romantic plan ... It's a shame, human feelings are strange.

Yea, you can say that again👍