Blogging Challenge Day20 || Earliest Childhood Memory

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivians, today am skipping the formalities for I know damn well that you are good, am expecting a Hi from you in the comment😘. Have you joined the challenge?, feel free its open to all. We are Increasing as the day go by, for we have @starstrings01, @wolfofnostreet, @rollinshive, @lauramica, @martinstomisin, @tripode, @macchiata, @suzn.pouden, @officialuroga and my humble self plus those who have completed the challenge. Feel free to dive in🏄 and flow with us.


DAY 20 QUESTION: Earliest Childhood Memory



Pixabay
I have be thinking for a while now, which childhood memory will I write about but not quite long, three memories hit me which I can never forget but for today, I will be talking about one of them.

It happen years back, I guess I was 6 or 7 years back then. I was in school one day when my teacher called for me that my aunty have come to take I and my siblings home and that was in between classes that is during school hour. Being little and naive then I didn't object instead I was happy going home.



Pixabay

On getting home, saw the shock of my life. OMG our house was on fire, it was literally burning with heavy smoke everywhere. My dad, mum and some other persons where trying to save what they could save before the fire catch up to our apartment but the smoke made it difficult to rescue most of our properties. We lost almost everything we had to the fire outbreak but thank God no life was lost.

Before the incident, my parents have been giving a sound warning to our tenants to always put of their electrical appliances apart from their fridge before going out and always monitor it when its in use. This particular day, the tenant plugged an electrical appliance and left home without outing it off. Which was the cause of the fire outbreak.

That's one of the memories I can never forget, when we lost most of our belongings. Thanks for reading, do comment and upvote


Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Wow must have been a terrible experience. Thank God nothing happened to you or your family. The material recovers and little by little the mind calms down

Thank God for that

Hey! That tag should be used on other posts except blogging challenge posts.

Wow, I can't imagine how your parents would be feeling after the fire. It must have hurt thinking of where to begin. I thank God you all passed through it, recovered and moved on with life. Happy that no life was lost 🙂

Yea, I am glad that its a thing of the past now

Happy to hear that 😊.

Hello @jizzyjoe forgot to mention me?
It indeed would have been a terrible experience I had witnessed such before, nevertheless thank God no life was lost course as far there is life there is hope.

Will do that from my next post, thank God for everything

He really deserves it oooo, just take a look, it has become history.

Yes, it has


The victory is worth celebrating 😀

Wooow, that's a great memory! Very impressive, what a pity that their house was burned down.

It was a huge loss on my dad's pocket but thank God for everything

Thank God anybody got hurt.

Yea, thank God for that

Ahh..house was burning and they came to pick you guys from school back to the house. Are you fire fighters? Lol

🤣🤣🤣, we are children fire fighters

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening