#LEARNANDEARN Contest Week 01# || My Entry in What I Learnt This Week

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

image0.png
designed by @brittandjosie

Hello hive, this is the first week of #learnandearn contest which was introduced to me by @brittandjosie to start up in hive. For this week, we are to share what we learnt either in hive, #leofinance, #cryptocurrency, #game or outside hive, lets say our work place, our home or our environment.

So here I am announcing my Contest Rules:

Tell US what YOU learned this week, minimum of 5 things and 7 is the maximum
Use the tag #learnandearn ( THATS A MUST FOR ME TO FIND YOUR BLOG )
I am the judge, and pick out 3 winners
#LEARNANDEARN Contest should be in your title along side any ideas you have
Contest runs per week
Deadline Monday 20.00 CET
Place your blog or learning curve in the comments of this blog.
I will upvote with my account

You can find the contest rules here, I would love to see your wonderful entries.

What I learnt this week!!
  • I learnt to put aside my phone and pay close attention when I'm responding to someone speaking with me, as you know hive and discord can be addictive. Some minutes without my phone wouldn't hurt me, so why should it be difficult.

  • I learnt through @qurator photo quest challenge, what HDR meant which is High-dynamic-range image, through my research, I got to learn how adobe Lightroom works but I'm still practicing because there are still alot to learn in Lightroom. I was able to come out with a photo I edited.

  • Reading through @jennyzer post, I learnt that there are many diversity in makeup. All you need to do is to be creative and imagine what you intend to achieve, adding the right colors in the right places, you will get a good finish result.

  • Working on onboarding new members on hive through YouTube, which is the initiative of @whatamidoing, while chatting on discord, @romeskie thought me how to use the filter option while searching for new uploaded videos in YouTube. You can get in contact with @whatamidoing if you are interested in onboarding new members on YouTube.

  • With the help of #letsmakeacollage contests hosted by @shaka, I have come to learn how to edit photos using PicsArt, which have really being my guild in the contest and in most of my images used in my publications.

  • I have learnt that in other to win, you need support from friends. Running a race alone can really be stressful but when you have the right people by your side, success is definitely sure.

The maximum is 7 but I choose to stop at 6, I would love to know what you learnt this week. What are you waiting for, lets start blogging...



Thanks for reading, do support with comment and upvote.


By @sgt-dan

Copy_of_Copy_of_Add_a_heading_1.png

banner.jpg
Click on the banner to get redirect to the server. Art made by @tripode

Sort:  

Very cool entry, I learned along the way what the lmac collage community is made of my self. I will enter the contest asap
Well done

Thank you dear, I'm waiting to see yours

Hola @jizzyjoe
Esta es una entrada que se puede utilizar como ejemplo para hacer nuestra propia publicación. ¡Es un modelo a seguir!
Los cinco aprendizajes que expones en tu artículo son una perfecta guía:
1- Dejar la adicción del teléfono es muy bueno... También la internet se hace adicta y La Colmena por igual jajajaa
2- De ti estoy aprendiendo que existe: "adobe Lightroom"
3- Haces referencia de una publicación leída dentro de la Colmena, la cual, aportó conocimiento bueno a tu vida. Siempre hay que leer las publicaciones de La Colmena y votar por ellas en calidad de apoyo a los compañeros.
4- Voy a pedir más información y seguir aprendiendo en La Colmena. Buscare a @romeskie y jizzyjoe en el Discord para que me enseñen...
5- Nunca he usado "PicsArt" seguiré el consejo para cambiar PowerPoint. No soy experta editando imágenes.
6- Siempre tengo apoyo de mi hija y de mi esposo en el momento que voy a publicar mi artículo.

Ha sido de gran provecho el leer tu artículo. Sólo tengo una pregunta:
¿Es obligatorio usar el idiomas Ingles para participar en su concurso?

¡Muchas gracias por leer mi comentario!
¡Hasta pronto!

I'm thrilled that you get to learn some things from my blog, in the case of Adobe Lightroom. I use PicsArt because I do my editing with my phone, I tried accessing GIMP with my phone but the version wasn't available for Mobile. If you are using a computer for editing, you can follow let's make a collage school by @quantumg to learn more about editing.

The minimum of things to write about is 5 while maximum is 7, you are free to use Spanish. I can always use a translator

hahahhaa i don´t remember what i have learn this week hahahahahha must make a lot of memory work to participate.

Lol, I hope you remember soon before its time up. You have a lot of things to pick from and please add some creativity, I know you can

I'm so glad I made it on your list of what you learned this week. This is a nice contest, by the way. Makes one think about small wins in learning during the week. I think I'll join this one.

I'm so happy that I could learn something from you and I know there are still more I can learn from you, I would totally love to see your entry.

I'm flattered that you included me in this top, your words about my content fill me with joy, besides the content of the people you mention is very good, thanks for the mention.

You are most welcome, I love how creative you are with the makeup.