My Five for #thriveonhive by @joanstewart


TOH_JS.jpg

"Coming together is a beginning, staying together is progress, and working together is success." – Henry Ford

Hive is not simply a blockchain - it is a decision, a mindset and a like minded community that shares in the growth of such.

THE WHAT, WHY, WHO & WHERE OF IT ALL

These are my five...

HiveSouthAfrica.png

WHAT

(What Hive offers you as an individual)

Hive offers a fully decentralized social media platform (to best of my knowledge, not being a coder, this is my opinion). Hive may not be the first platform with crypto innovation, however Hive has had an exceptional start with many good people working together, checking blockchain activities, ensuring everything runs smoothly.

Hive blockchain powers many real time content apps, run by a community for the community less likelihood of crazy sell-outs or take-overs, everyone is eager in growing the platform Hive. Golden opportunity with one golden rule as with any cryptocurrency system, look after the keys, never lose them!

So what made me join Hive, a keen interest in cryptocurrency and blogging, most free standing blogs take a lot of hard work to keep up and running. Selling using cryptocurrency is much easier over borders, earning a little from blogging, art, music, photography new technology needs brave approach by jumping in to get learning.

HiveSouthAfrica.png

WHY

(How Hive is different to other social media and blogging platforms)

Hive has been written for speed, taking cellphone usage into consideration exactly where the world is moving right now.

Footprint has been laid for scalability in bandwidth and storage at minimal charge to an individual. Many apps have been tried and tested around the world by the communities, if an app is not available, someone will code it soon.

Being on blockchain for 53 moons (4 years this month), this platform has introduced me to numerous Hive people supplying interesting, intelligent topics without being censored or removed, as happens on similar platforms.

Only original content is acceptable or reference given to where the information or image was sourced, giving original items the recognition it deserves.

Easy sharing available to older social media platforms, as well as blockchain platforms. Blogging and Social Media go hand in hand!

HiveSouthAfrica.png

WHO

(People & spaces you find Hive support and gain enthusiasm from)

Appreciating travel, nature and crypto I have met exciting nomadic profiles taking the magic carpet ride, reflecting the power of Hive, in return I entice them to visit my beautiful country of South Africa.

Acquisition of knowledge or skills distributed by members living all around the world in their region, via photography, art, music, video all in their own words drawing you into a variety of topics displaying many talents in tutorials, stories told using different blockchain media.

Spaces in Hive such as Powerhousecreatives, Qurator, DNA, BEER, The Terminal are all Communities I enjoy and participate in, when on topic or have time. Finding quality alternatives in reading, learning, thought provoking content stimulating discussion. One thing is finding people who enjoy similar, I don't do gaming, so naming is sometimes not a thing I enjoy since there are so many who spend many hours making Hive interesting.

My method here is to mention two and why, for motivation @jaynie @felt-buzz, regular as clockwork @brittandjosie @tussar11, daily thought provoking content @denmarkguy @tarazkp, writers @traciyork @mariannewest, sunshine and happiness @dswigle @tattoodjay, outdoors regional @porters @johannpiber, nature @melinda010100 @adalger, descriptive nature photography @faltermann, charity @papilloncharity, cryptocurrency and gaming @taskmaster4450 @axeman, dual language @bucipuci @librepensadora, photography @keithboone @qwerrie @thekittygirl, beer @detlev @rynow, music @bengy @nickyhavey and many more very interesting people!

HiveSouthAfrica.png

WHERE

(The front ends / dapps of your choice and why)

Living in an area with intermittent problems with bandwidth, also not one to work from a cellphone I rely on Peakd where I find most of what I need.

Alternatively I use Hive.Blog along with Hivesigner for both front end connect.

Keep it simple, remember the golden rule is look after you keys, back them up safely!

HiveSouthAfrica.png

#THRIVEONHIVE

(My final thoughts & conclusion)

Once you overcome the initial fear hurdle, read, follow and find the communities you feel most at home in.

What I mention may be of no interest to you, however names mentioned above are a good start to find someone/something that relates, or peaks your creative desires.

Finding communities to share in definitely helps overcome the feeling of being alone on any social media platform, Hive is not excluded, it takes time, creative thinking, catchy short headers and always original content!

Do it while you still young enough to remember where you put your keys....

HiveSouthAfrica.png

MY SHOUTOUTS

(Tag 5 people to join in on the fun!)

Shout out to join in.... @sunscape @trincowski @jarvie @digitalis @florian-glechner

text15.png

TO THOSE JOINING IN....


1)Create your own selfie with the tag #THRIVEONHIVE - similar to the headers you have seen.

2)Copy the same post format and insert your OWN feedback and insight under the relevant headings.

3)Tag 5 people to join in!

4)If you are on Twitter... share your post using the tags #thriveonhive #TGFH


text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres,
offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Sort:  

PHC Proof Of Share Twitter

Wow you are all so good ! I just did a pitch , I want to thank you for being part of PHC and hive and the shoutout

This type of drive is fun, hopefully we attract new arrivals who will enjoy the space. Sending you people directly when looking for assistance, all your marvelous @theterminal Discord information helps @brittandjosie

I second that! xxx

Great post, clever lady.

Thank you for this reminder...reminder...reminder 😂🤣😂

Do it while you still young enough to remember where you put your keys....

Starts becoming an issue later if you not keeping control and lists on what you do 🤣thanks @hope777

Had a good chuckle at that line too! :D

I like to read your thoughts. I always learn something.
Thank you for mentioning :-)

Wish I was young, would start every young person onto blockchain, they learn a lot quicker. Look forward to seeing your post @bucipuci

I seem to have seen this initiative late.
After three years on blockchain, I can only say that I enjoy it :-)

Sometimes wish for a faster internet connection, more time to enjoy more posts and reading, yes it is a great place to interact with people from around the world.

Sometimes I think it's good that I have a slow internet. Otherwise, I probably wouldn't do anything but sit at the PC :-).

What an impressive and honestly good written post, Joan 🙂

I feel very honoured to me mentioned amongst so many great names which I all know and of which I even call a few good friends and some I look up to and learn from them 😊

I hope many people click from Twitter to your post and after reading it, decide to give the Hive a chance to prove it's the best of all social networks 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

Some folks I have known for a long time online, here on Hive I have met so many new amazing people with so much talent it makes you want to be in this space...

!BEER

Hi Joan,

thank you 🤗


In my #thriveonhive post which will be online tonight I started also a list like you did, but I left it with the two I met first, because otherwise it would have been to much 😉


Cheers and !BEER

Doing contest drive like this I do not enjoy naming people since there are so many over the years, this was a first.

Enjoy writing and I look forward to seeing your post, thanks for making Hive a good place to be.

I know what you mean and I shouldn't have tagged the first five people I have thought off, because @pixelfan hates me now and wants to lock me up in a cellar dungeon 🤣😂

https://peakd.com/hive-177682/@pixelfan/omg-i-m-going-to-be-very-busy

Cheers and !BEER and have a wonderful day Joan 🤗

Got yourself cornered, happens but always good fun. Once you mention one person you start remembering so many more.... Oh yes, but #detlev and I come from a long way back on other platforms, so keep enjoying the !BEER

Yepp, but the good thing is I knew before that something like that would happen 🤣

I have been on several social networks, but apart from reading and watching I have done little to nothing 😉 Only on Steemit and then on the Hive blockchain I began to become active and the more I did the more new people I met and the more fun I have had 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for the 🍺 Joan 😁


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you so much for the 🍺 Joan 😄

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Cheating The O - Alphabethunt Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Your posts make me want to come and visit your country every time I see them!! And one of these days, it will happen!!
Thank you so much for the shoutout!

Really hope things rectify over here enabling people to visit and enjoy, glad you enjoy the short online visitations @mariannewest you help many aspiring writers!

come come come!!!!! :)

I am going to as soon as we can travel again - and of course, the money fits. But I have been wanting to come your way for a long time.
And now, I know so many (at least online) in your part of the world :)

That would be SOOO AWESOME!!!!!

Good post, and I adore that pic of you as a child! 😊

Was a good age, wind back the clock and enjoy all over again in a heart beat @thekittygirl

She was indeed a cutie!!!

Is that naughty I hear, well experimenting in life is part and parcel of living... That was the look for them brothers! A dress being teased, yup my memory is like an elephant.

hahahaha!!!! LOVE IT!!! I have a few of those "looks" myself... lol!!!!!

#ThriveonHive!! I knew yours would be awesome! Your writing is stellar and. thank you for the lovely shout out! I love the way you did it, Noah's Ark style. My favorite picture of you! So freaking adorable. Did any of your kids look like this?

It is such an awesome initiative! Glad you are part of it!

Heart On A Course (S).png

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Both my sons looked like two peas in a pod, Oh they know who their mother is 🤣

After long slog of lock down, this breathes a fresh breath of motivation to get one going again @dswigle good to support and greet everyone again.

Yes! It really does. Haha. My genes are predominant in my family too. They all look like my side of the family, except for the one turncoat! :) All the cousins 80 in this family of 11, look like brother and sister for the most part. Really freaky. :)

Hive on, woman!

!tip

Similar in our family with some members, most you see the likeness strongly to connect although we are not a large family.

Thanks for tip and post always appreciate your kindness Denise.

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@joanstewart NEVER disappoints! Stellar indeed! :)

ABSOLUTELY!

Thanks @jaynie you sure letting those fingers do the walking... and talking!

What better way to spend a cold and rainy Thursday haha :D

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hey there Joanie @joanstewart better late than never!

Most definitely, finding time fighting cobwebs and getting things done all become a daily routine Jerry.

Always!! :)

Haha Joan. I’m trying to remember where I put a backup for my keys.😄

Love the selfie. You were an adorable little girl.

There’s so much to learn from the different places we all live. I always enjoy seeing the sights and animals in your posts on South Africa.

Thrive on my friend. 💞
!tip

I committed that sin when I joined believe it or not. lol!!! Was not paying attention and lost my key seconds after it was issue to me... hence there is my original @jaynielea account which I could no longer access and my now @jaynie account haha!!!

Hi @jaynie. An interesting and informative first post on the Little Einsteins. Jude is an intelligent lad and I can see how proud you are of him. It’s great he has his on YouTube channel.❤️

hahahaha forgot about that post!!! lol :D And yes, VERY proud mama! xxx !tip

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: The Italian Pan! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Keys were not my stumbling block, it was plain and simply tired of moving after a few platforms including Tsu. Took me about six months to pontificate whether I would or wouldn't, some good online friends eventually persuaded me...

Good friends you got there Joan haha :)

World just got smaller with internet access making a way for us to share, being on Hive has achieved a level of great blogging community coming together.

Oh I was a tomboy, one of the few occasions in a dress and not top to toe mud!

Thanks for tip and ongoing pleasurable reading Jo.

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @redheadpei!

@redheadpei wrote lately about: Feathered Friends: The Great Blue Heron Feel free to follow @redheadpei if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

That's been well written what a adventure and to have all these great people on our platform is a honor keeping it all together and strong 😊

Very well written indeed! But then again, I would expect nothing less from @joanstewart :)

Red boot, paint it red, working together nothing is better than strength in numbers, this has become an addictive place to be.

I concur!!! :D

So true she has got a way with words 👍

100% she does!


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

Strength in numbers, all positively moving toward one goal makes life interesting!

Most definitely you summed that up well my friend 👍

most free standing blogs take a lot of hard work to keep up and running

You can say that again!!! Used to tear my hair out lol!

Being on blockchain for 53 moons (4 years this month)

WOOHOO!!! Sheesh, you're an old hat at this eh haha!!! :)

Thank you for such an awesome and valuable contribution to this initiative hon! !tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

Actually good to sit down and think about why you do what you do daily, yes there is promise of a future here!

Your enthusiasm and drive keep many on their toes which is a good thing, so keep doing what you do, creating a positive reason to stay.

Thanks for visiting on a hectic timetable and have the best day you can have...

Very true Joan!!!! And thank you! I love what I do here, but it is always nice to know it is actually making positive changes by hearing from others xxx

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @joanstewart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 20000 comments. Your next target is to reach 21000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day

Thanks for updates and ongoing support @hivebuzz

You're welcome @joanstewart
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.

53 moons and 20.000 comments 👏👏👏

Sad to hear the internet connectivity is still an issue in South Africa.

Have spent too much money making move to cellular, still need to setup booster not getting 4G, not sad actually pathetic!

Fibre optic roll out only end 2021, powers that be are so 'intelligent' they cut our ADSL cables and will not be replacing them.... Only in Africa!

Buy our wines and help save our farmers, about the best we can do here right now 😄enjoy it and think of us under prohibition too LOL....

Lol...
Well, I guess we can't complain in Suriname then.

Yesterday I had to hotspot my laptop from my phone because the wifi went out, to find out the my phone has a better and faster connection. Unfortunately, my phone data has a limit 😔.

Very informative reading about your five thrives on Hive!
I would not have met you if it wasn't for Hive @joanstewart, and to think we live in the same metro!
Really appreciate how you share the beauty of our country but the internet connectivity is one big headache. We have LTE Rain and it's super fast, but then it just disappears out the blue! They've now laid fibre cables in our area and say we should have it soon, so there is some hope for us! Cutting the adsl lines is just shocking but sadly not surprising, hope it gets sorted soon!

We went with rain, still an intermittent signal no where near what we had on ADSL (big deal 4G)... Now waiting for electrician to arrive and put in additional booster purchased, costing an arm and a leg, will have to wait and see.

Electrician was supposed to arrive today, no show, poor guy is run off his feet which I also understand.

What is shocking is how ADSL was cut with no thought that the whole area now has no phone lines (those who don't use cellular), all the connections to home alarm systems have to be setup again and connected to cellular, use Telkom ever again.... Hell never!

Totally agree, our ISP is Afrihost but they use Telkom who really are useless, we get amazing speeds and then it suddenly drops to nothing especially at night, very frustrating! Will check out the fibre options when it comes out but certainly won't choose Telkom. Everyone who's on fibre say they've never had a problem again. Really hope your connectivity is sorted soon!
Enjoy the rest of the weekend:)

Fibre optic is a more permanent build and will require less maintenance, much better than crazy ideas of towers all over the place for 5G or lower.

We have been forced to spend a sizeable amount and still have not resolved anything in comparison to old ADSL. We will wait the 2 years for fibre optic roll out (they always start on the more affluent side of town), then make a move later.

I loved reading your five, @joanstewart. It’s so fun to compare stories and learn how different people use the blockchain and compare similarities and differences. You’ve had an interesting journey so far. Happy 4th anniversary!

I love the line about doing it now while you can still remember where you put your keys! 😂

!tip

Journey for each is different yet the same, most enjoy the passive income, some arrive with massive dreams of riches, which alas is far from the truth, it was how the platform was sold by many in the beginning. Fortunately good old die-hard have remained.

Who knows what the future holds. I have never held to the conviction that this is a place to find fast riches, but I could see it taking off in value eventually. That would be nice, but I'm not banking on it! I'm mostly here for the people and the experience. 😄

Positive attitude of everyone, odd little squabbles makes it feel like a good place to be. Oh then there are some great discussions which I do enjoy, all about communicating.

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jayna!

@jayna wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk - Actifit Report: August 5 2020 Feel free to follow @jayna if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.