You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: M

Wishing you many hours of happy cycling, exploring the countryside and surrounding regions. Nice healthy way to get around using man-power saving money on public transport.

First bike I learned to ride had no hand brakes nor fancy gears, they were heavy an art to get going. Later ladies bicycles became more available with 3 speed gears and hand brakes, good transport to and from school that was a round trip of about 10 kms.

Here is a !BEER for congratulatory end of day cycle!

Sort:  

Thanks!

I remember when I was young I had a bike that had breaks which worked when pedalling packwards.
With a roundtrip of 10km the bike would definitely be nice. I hope it wasn't too hilly or bumpy.

We had plenty of hills to climb to school, homeward bound was a breeze mostly downhill.

Have a wonderful weekend and enjoy your ride.

Haha, thanks you, too. I used to have a similar ride to work (9km return, 4.5 each way), except I lived on top of the hill. Actually I didn't really mind that it was easier getting to work and I don't care if I'm all sweaty when I get home because I can change and shower anyway.