DO NOT VOTE PUBLISHED TWICE BY MISTAKE.....

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

Its my last day of freedom, not that freedom means much these days. I have to isolate from tomorrow until Wednesday. Hubby has a covid test booked tomorrow at 10am... means we have to be up before 9 as it takes about 30 minutes to get there. Im going with him to help with directions, 10am is way too early for me, I'm going to be shattered and probably direct him in the wrong direction. I think i will have to try and drive back, the covid test is quite brutal.

20201024_211030.jpg

I have to wait in the car, whilst he has to attend this appointment by himself. Hubby has an incredibly sensitive nose so can imagine he's going to be sneezing all the way home so I'll have to try to drive home. Unless they do the throat or blood test, everyone he's spoke to says it will be through his nasal passage.

We then have to isolate and hope the results come back negative then he can go through with the operation.

Life has changed so much for everyone, its becoming a very lonely life for all of us. Thankfully the test doesn't take very long, he shouldn't be very long as there won't be a queue as he's not allowed to tell anyone where he is getting tested as it's only for hospital patients. If we need a test we have to drive 68 miles to Carlisle. That's 1 hour 30 minutes whereas hubbys is test is around 30 minutes.

When and if we get the all clear I'll be driving hubby to hospital on Weds morning very early then wait for a phonecall for me to pick him up, he should be gone for around 4 hours.

Its going to be a long boring few weeks for hubby, he has to sit and not do anything for 4 weeks then start to do very light work slowly upping his work, the longer he takes off and rest the better the mesh that will hold his hernia in place will have a better chance of knitting together.

Its now bedtinme to read a few posts then hopefully sleep before my early morning.

hiveblogshare 2.jpg

Sort:  

Fingers and toes crossed that all goes well and life can return to normal soon.

I have everything crossed, this virus has been a right pain for everyone.