MY BLUE IRIS

screenshot_20210115_025736.jpg
source

My blue Iris, my rainbow.

Just last night I missed you.

Here you are now, I can sing to you.

Open your eyes, see me.

So I can gaze at your radiance

My blue Iris, I hear your heartbeat,

It's soothing, with you by my side.

O, what pure love!

I could fly with you.

To see far beyond the stars.

My elegant blue Iris, blooming beautifully.

Your love has mended my soul.

We make memories for each other.

My sophisticated blue Iris, blooming softly.

The strength within you is breathtaking.

My blue Iris, so lovely and unique.

My symbol of hope and faith,

Like the Greek goddess of rainbow.

My affection for you unvarnished,

I will be your anchor always!


Previously posted on my BLOG

Sort:  

Hmmm... If you can see all these beautiful things about a flower then, it is now left to my imagination to paint mental pictures of what the scenario will be like when you are with your special one.

One thing I know is that your pledge to be an anchor is something that l won't be taking lightly because you always stick to your words. Perhaps, there could be a being behind the flowers that is supposed to receive all these sweet words.

Good Morning To You

Lol, don't paint any weird mental pictures o! Thank you for your kind words. Good morning! 🙂

Beautiful poem, speaks of a new love, hope, illusion.

It certainly does! I'm glad you liked the poem. Thank you for taking the time. 😊