You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finalising life

My regret to losing my Dad with leukemia cancer was to sudden when it hit him and we knew he didn't have much longer to go at that time when he passed away i had wished i had spent more time with him it was sad because there was so much more i wanted to know about him but as you say it was to much pain for them to live on and we need to remember all the good times we did had with them.

Sort:  

Time is something we can never get back. I have heard so many people talk about their regret at not spending more time with people and I'm pleased to say I am not one of them; I am content with the time I spent with my dad and whilst I miss him, he always said that his time would come and that we must all move forward with life when it does.

I'm sure you have some great memories, as I do, and that you surround yourself with them when you need to feel close to your dad.

It is sad to say but it's like we have that feeling that they are never going to leave us my Dad was a hard worker i saw him a lot but never spent that father to son time with him well which i would have loved to just was not enough but it has taught me different now towards other family members and friends.

That's the way to go...Learn from it and do things differently. It's all we can ever hope to do when we realise we should have done things better. I'm sure you have great memories of tour dad though, just fill up on them. :)

Thanks mate we do learn by mistakes they say and i do have many fond memories of my Dad God bless him 🙏