Another Urban Exploration Preview

Greetings, fellow sentient beings!

A month and then some has passed since last time I made a full urban photo exploration review of a section of once familiar grounds. Honestly, their current state is something new for me who grew walking those streets.

The urbanization process meant something else for small towns. Depopulation, of course. And at some stage, it was logical that some of the once occupied properties would be abandoned altogether. Or temporarily. Who knows? We might be near the beginning of a reversal. I know that my own inclination has been moving in that direction.

For now, though, I shall share a single photo of the entry to a house that I think nobody currently occupies. One that has been build in a pattern popular some time...perhaps before WWII. Maybe I should search for more information about those around-the-corner-shaped one storey houses with stairs and columns at their fronts.

This one drew my attention with its decorative paintwork and the old furniture thrown out the front door. Sitting there, getting more of what the weather would provide.


Kt_Urbex_01_s.jpg


Next time I get back to the subject, I intend to share a series of photographs of some elements that were always familiar but somehow forgotten as of late. Not quite present in the city, despite the fact that there's interesting architecture there. From that same period. Still different from other parts of the country. Seriously, the pattern of those entries cracks me up in a way I cannot explain.

Thanks for viewing!


Yours,

Manol

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 25 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @manoldonchev, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Interesting project. Abandoned houses are so sad. The irony is that in every town with abandoned house there are people with no houses.