Building All Over

Building_Over_01_s.jpg

We were taking a walk down a dusty road that i knew from years past. I've waken up early on a number of mornings to drive through the mist and park where now...

This giant prowling creature of concrete, and steel, and glass lies. Right over...rather a meter from the cliff's edge and a steep path rushing down to a stony beach. A small bay where two rock formations rise. They are called...

The ships.

A special place for photographers in Bulgaria.


Building_Over_The_Ships_s.jpg


Anyway, back to the first image and my curiosity. I wonder what does a concrete, and steel, and glass creature like that does in such a place. It's some distance from the village which can be seen in the background. It's very near a patch of oak trees. A strangely shaped patch unless you know wind almost constantly blows from the sea and that's why the canopy leans to protect all beneath from it.

But the creature?

Would it be another hotel? A restaurant at the end of the land? Some educational center? Somehow I doubt the latter and at the same time I hope it's the truth. Nah, no such money for education.

For now it's grass on both sides, neither green. Lots of abandoned construction sites line the same hill, the same dusty road that I began with.

Too many of those. Too many other buildings, too, if you ask me.

Another wild end not that wild anymore. We shall see where this one goes. I remain curious.

I hope you remain curious, too, in general. Stay curious and stay creative, friends!

Peace!

Manol


Sort:  

Now... I've seen walls and fences... wired fenced, barbed wire fences, no fence at all, stone wall and even those Roman walls in the UK made of natural bushes

But this... this has got to be unique and.... expensive!!!

Oh, is glass expensive? Haven't bought any since I accidentally broke some at my school...

I assume it is, there are cheaper alternativos for well, a fence. I imagine the poor dogo running to bite the postman without noticing the glass

The problem is...if the postman doesn't see the glass and tries to run away, he or she might fall into the sea.

The problem is...if the postman doesn't see the glass and tries to run away, he or she might fall into the sea.

That's an issue indeed, I'd sugest a new fence to the concil of fences, to protect those from falling into the sea; this time with double reinforced glass

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 19 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @manoldonchev, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow exelente trabajo, la verdad que de esa manera se extiende las construccion, para un mejor porvenir, gracias por compartir, te dejo mi voto y te sigo.

Thank you :) Happy to share :)