Finding Inspiration For Iceberg Illustration Way South

A rock to be turned into an iceberg-related concept art for the Western Shores board game project.

I will tell you more of this project after I talk a bit about the pictures I took in order to draw the same scene in watercolor later.

Sinemorets_Iceberg_Inspiration_003_s_BW.jpg

I found this perspective when I entered the sea at the beach while the waves were strong enough for lifeguards to forbid swimming. Standing on my feet as much as possible I got to a depression from which the rocks stood out as rising to the skies. I tried making some funny moves which had to simulate my future use of the camera I wanted to use to capture the scene for future reference.

I used 70-200 F 4 lens which is relatively expensive and I wouldn't like destroying it by letting salt water soak it.

Which...

has...

kind...

of...

happened before.

Not to me but because of me. It happened to a camera of mine last year. But some people are just more persistent and confident in their future lack of failure despite previous proves to the contrary.

Sinemorets_Iceberg_Inspiration_002_s.jpg

Well, I made quite a few attempts before quitting because of some salt water spray eventually wetting my equipment a little bit. A warning. One that had to tell me I should stop, I should dry it all before...

continuing?

Yup.


And here is how it would look like from the shore. Also, light conditions were different.

Butamyata_Iceberg_Inspiration_001_s_BW.jpg




Here is my previous post hinting at collectible art soon to be released and funding the Western Shores game

The game setting is about Viking Explorers braving the unknown and gaining glory.


Crowdfunding the project — Current State Info

The @thewesternshores account will be set as a beneficiary to receive 50% of the payouts.

The first goal is to fund the illustration process. There will be about 70 unique artworks. Of those, about 22 are now done. The remainder will take about six more months of work.

Once again, any support counts. Even your feedback through comments. Especially feedback!

You can directly donate to @thewesternshores. Of course, it would be good if I made a clear description of the project through that account first. Planned for this month. For now, let's just say that we aim at providing:

Special Aesthetics;

Tons of Fun! Icebergs of Fun! And choice enough to never make a game of Western Shores boring.

Each time a new and unique map of the world should be built by each player. Even Odin hasn't played the same game of Western Shores twice.


Thank you for being with us!




Yours,

Manol

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 14 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @manoldonchev, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @manoldonchev! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 85000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!