My First Tokenized Artwork on NFTshowroom

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Greetings, friends!

I am happy to share this news with you. Tonight I made some limited edition NFTs out ow an original watercolor painting of mine that you might have seen already.

FGO_Tokenized.jpg

You haven't seen this icy statue of the Frost Giants'past age of glory? Not to fret, I have told the story before, I told it in the description, which is right there in the snapshot from my gallery (here's a link, by the way — https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/manoldonchev_western-shores_frost-giant-outlook), and I am going to tell it very shortly again.

This is a part of the concept art for the Western Shores board game project I work on along with @silver.art (our lead illustrator) and a couple of other friends who are not on Hive yet.

Yeah, Vikings, ships, exploration, dangers, glory, etc., etc...

This time I shall not forget to set the @thewesternshores account as beneficiary...or shall I?

That account is the fund to fund our illustration work and later...later...all the rest. All the way until the game is out and hitting the tables.

Funny story, a week ago I started my own initiative to offer limited editions of those works of ours. But now there be updates. Now I have learned of the platform that enables me to do so with guarantee to the supporters of my work. And I don't have to be the middleman for my talented partner. She'll be able to mint her own artworks soon enough, I believe.

Thanks to @nftshowroom for approving my account so fast and thanks to @tarazkp for writing about their project so that I could learn about it, too. Well, I've seen titles speaking of turning their artworks into NFTs but I couldn't spare the time to take a closer look before.

Now that I did...

How cool is that!?

Seriously, such projects are changing our lives and online experience for the better. I wish the whole thing, the team, and the artists, and the collectors...Good Luck and lots of inspiration!

Thanks for reading!

Yours,

Manol

Sort:  

You are an extraordinary artist, my dear friend. good photographer and painter! excellent. I wish you good luck. I'm sure he will make a few sales now!

Thanks :) The difference between me and experienced, learned painters is...they know what they are doing. I made lots of attempts on this one and I could say I just had to grind it out. Five or six other attempts scrapped and this one painted over a much as it would take. Until I was...content :)

Your current Rank (75) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 17%

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 17 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2