To Do To Do To Do

... To-do-do-doooo...todododo!


Path_Blocked_BW.jpg


Greetings, fellow sentient beings!

Five minutes to launch for me as I have to run and catch a transport, then work a bit on...terrain...

...Which is not this one, in particular, today, but I will get back to what you see in the picture soon enough. It is also on my To-Do list.

And, since I prefer doing things the hard way, I'd rather spend a few hours hacking and slashing with cold blades instead of using electrical or diesel chainsaws to clear the path that was blocked by chopped trees. I wonder if they were deliberately chopped down in such a manner and left to block it but...it wouldn't do. Even if I have to hack and slash until Kingdom Come!

Two minutes to launch now. The sky seems gloom and ready to thunder upon our heads but we're not complaining about the loss of a long series of warm, sunny, dry days. There shall be another. Maybe next year ;)

I'll see you in the air!


Yours,

Manol, the Pathcutter

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @manoldonchev, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

how long did that take?

Oh, I'm halfway through it yet cause it's not where I live but near a family-owned vacation home. So far, about a couple of hours with a saw, three different-sized axes, and a kind of scissors with long arms made for the purpose of cutting branches.

It's been a hobby of mine the last couple of visits.

But I am sure relatives will benefit from the end result — they shall be able to go to a favorite meadow much quicker and easier than taking the long route up the mountain and back down in a circle.

satisfying when it's finished. Mountain Man @manoldonchev

Lol, I can always say it's a research I am doing for the Vikings related board game project of ours ;)

haha yup there's always that. Arrrghhh Viking manoldonchev