Hive Creative Contest – If I Were an Animal, I Would be An Eagle

If I Were an Animal, I Would be An Eagle


Hi dear friends and followers, this is my participation in the contest of our friend @Zord189 where he asks us to put our imagination to work and choose what animal we would like to be. If you want to participate you can join following the guidelines described in this post: https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@zord189/hive-creative-contest-or-if-i-were-an-animal-contest-details


eagle.jpg


I've always dreamed of knowing the world, of being able to travel freely, to fly where I want, so if I could have the power to choose to be an animal I would certainly choose to be an eagle.
Furthermore, the eagle is an animal that represents strength, wisdom and intelligence. It is an animal that symbolizes a lot of power and its image is used as a totem by many people to connect them to their spirituality.

71b8185edbf67d0d2e2807d40c712dad7e719c9f.jpg
Personally I think that flying represents freedom and power, seeing things from above makes you see life from another perspective, and everything that worries you about your earthly life will lose meaning before the majesty of the world that you can observe below you.

separadorNuevo.png

There is a great variety of eagles and some have already become extinct. A curious fact that I've read about eagles and I still don't know if it's true or a myth is that, when they turn 40, their beaks and claws are no longer very useful so they go away to the top of a mountain and hit their beak with the rocks until they pull it out of their face then wait for a new one to be born so they can pull out their claws and feathers, a process that supposedly takes 150 days and then comes out renewed to live 20 more years. What do you think? Is it true or false?

separadorNuevo.png

Thanks for stopping by 💜

With Love María Ballesteros.-

Photos courtesy of Pixabay and edited with photoshop.

Sort:  

!Gracias Maria por compartir tu publicación con nosotros!

!Feliz día!

Gracias a uds por el apoyo y el detalle. 💜

Yay! me gustó mucho me encantaría participar.

Este concurso ya terminó yo fui la última en participar, pero yo creo que Zord ya lanzo el nuevo concurso, checa su cuenta. 😉

me gusta mucho
mucha suerte
feliz dia

Gracias! Abrazos para ti y cuídate mucho! 🤗