#QuarantineLife Initiative / My Story In Quarantine / Mi Historia En Cuarentena

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

46aP2QbqUqBqpx5c7Zikd2HFMqywJNqDeZVr22vYLLq3mmDMvC912rHfXX3EMD8H13q7xyRduRdvaWtCnvLE8DpEkwVG.png

Hello Friends.

Tengo poco tiempo sin trabajo, pero aún así podía salir todos los días, ya sea para hacer las compras de la despensa, dejar mi currículo en algunas empresas, reunirme con amigas o salir a hacer algo de ejercicio en el parque mas cercano y ahora no puedo.

Nunca había estado tanto tiempo encerrada en mi casa y eso creo que desespera a cualquier persona, sobre todo porque vivo en un cuarto piso y mi apartamento es de solo 45 metros cuadrados, por lo tanto es poco lo puedo caminar en ese espacio, además estamos en la época más caliente y las temperaturas llegan a los 38 grados y viviendo en el ultimo piso del edificio se imaginarán el calor que debemos soportar todos el día.

Pero sé de todo lo arriba mencionado es nada comparado con la situación que está viviendo mucha gente alrededor del mundo. Tengo hermanos y sobrinos en otros países de latinoamerica y por los cuales temo que los desalojen de sus viviendas por no tener como pagar sus alquileres, que se les acabe la comida que tienen para alimentarse o peor, que se enfermen lejos de casa. Todos los dias rezo por ellos y por toda la humanidad.

I have little time without a job, but I could get out every day, whether it was to do the grocery shopping, drop off my resume at a some companies, meet with friends, or go out and get some exercise at the nearest park, now I can't.
I had never been so long locked up in my house and I think that despairs anyone, especially because I live on a fourth floor and my apartment is only 45 square meters, so it is little I can walk in that space, also we are in the hottest time and temperatures reach 38 degrees and living in the top floor of the building you can imagine the heat we all must endure the day.
But I know all of the above is nothing compared to the situation that many people around the world are living. I have brothers and nephews in other Latin American countries and I fear that they will be evicted from their homes because they cannot afford to pay their rent, that they will run out of food to eat or worse, that they will get sick far from home. Every day I pray for them and for all humanity.


Financieramente no nos hemos visto afectados hasta ahora, pues mi esposo sigue dando sus clases en línea y la universidad sigue pagando su sueldo.

Financially we have not been affected so far, as my husband continues to teach his classes online and the university continues to pay his salary.

¿Cómo pasamos nuestro dia? How did we spend our day?

Hacemos diferentes cosas durante el día, pero la mayoría del tiempo tiene que ver con la web. Mi esposo y yo nos levantamos casi siempre a la misma hora, tomamos el desayuno juntos y cuando él empieza a dar sus clases por internet yo abro mi laptop y empiezo a checar mi blog, leo y voto los post que me gustan hasta donde alcance mi poder de voto, después veo algunos tutoriales de fotografía por youtube, tomo clases de yoga online, continuo leyendo un libro que empecé hace unos días y que me tiene enganchada, me mantengo comunicada con mi hija y mi familia mediante videollamadas, etc.

Siempre tengo mi cámara al lado de la ventana asi que siempre estoy tomando fotos desde mi ventana a los pájaros que merodean los árboles, tambien practico la fotografia dentro de casa. Todo estas cosas las hago en el transcurso de la semana no todo lo hago el mismo día. Por supuesto también cocino y hago los quehaceres todos los dias.

IMG_4213.jpglabiologiadelascreencias150202113052conversiongate01thumbnail4.jpgIMG_42162.jpg

$Mi temor más grande* es que esta pandemia alcance mis seres queridos en Venezuela, sobre todo mi madre que esta muy delicada de salud y que tengo 5 años sin verla. Estos días he reflexionado mucho, y cuando toda esta emergencia termine haré el esfuerzo de visitar a mi madre, siento la enorme necesidad de abrazarla.

We do different things during the day, but most of the time it's about the web. My husband and I get up almost always at the same time, we have breakfast together and when he starts giving his classes on the internet I open my laptop and start checking my blog, I read and vote the posts I like as far as my voting power goes, then I watch some photography tutorials on youtube, take yoga classes online, I continue reading a book I started a few days ago which has caught me, keep in touch with my daughter and family through video calls, etc.
I always have my camera next to the window so I'm always taking pictures from my window to the birds that prowl the trees, I also practice photography inside the house.I do all this things during the week, but not all of it in the same day. Of course I also cook and do the chores every day.
My greatest fear is that this pandemic will reach my loved ones in Venezuela, especially my mother who is in very delicate health and I have not seen her for five years. These days I have reflected a lot, and when all this emergency is over I will make the effort to visit my mother, I feel the enormous need to embrace her.

FB_IMG_1586037990812.jpg

Después del almuerzo vemos algo en Netflix, o jugamos UNO, debo confesar que mi esposo es muy bueno jugando UNO siempre me gana y de paso se burla de mi en mi cara! Lo odio cuando hace eso!

After lunch we watch something on Netflix, or play UNO, I must confess that my husband is very good at playing UNO always beats me and makes fun of me in my face at the same time! I hate him when he does that!

IMG_20200404_133610046.jpg

IMG_20200404_133642959.jpg


No conozco a alguien que tenga el virus y espero que no toque a ningún conocido. Estoy pendiente de las noticias y deseo que pronto esta pesadilla acabe y que todos podamos volver a nuestras vidas normales, pero sobre todo recobrar nuestra libertad. Después de esta experiencia se que no seremos los mismos, ahora empezaremos a replantear nuestras prioridades y a darle el verdadero valor que cada cosa debe tener.

I don't know anyone who has the virus and I hope it doesn't touch anyone I know. I am watching the news and I hope that this nightmare will soon be over and that we can all return to our normal lives, but above all regain our freedom. After this experience I know that we will not be the same, now we will begin to rethink our priorities and give it the true value that everything should have.

IMG_20200330_083348524_PORTRAIT.jpg

Take care of yourselves because I want to keep seeing you.


Nota: Esta es mi participación en la iniciativa apoyada por @theycallmedan y @votovzla. Si quieres participar sigue las reglas en este post: https://peakd.com/quarantinelife/@votovzla/quarantinelife-initiative-participa-cuentanos-tu-historia

text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png


JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

text15.png

Firma.png

Sort:  

I'm so glad you still can go out of your house. Here only one person per househould is allowed to go out to buy some stuffs at the market or grocery store. And my husband does it for us. But also means that we are not allowed to go out 24/7. 😭😭

Hi! We only go out to the supermarket, we could go to the park but we are scared of catching the virus. Thanks for stopping. Take care yourself. Hugs!

Estimada María, espero que pronto puedas reencontrarte con tu mami y colmarla de abrazos y cariños. Mucha Fe.

Wake up call for everyone, that is how I see this. It is time to reflect, change the way we live going forward.

Enjoyed reading how you are able to move around quite freely still. I only venture down to the shop once a week, as normal to buy groceries so no change there except wearing some protective gear, cleaning everything before bringing it into the home.

Have a wonderful day and keep smiling...

!tip

🎁 Hi @mballesteros! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @joanstewart!

@joanstewart wrote lately about: Working Through Stress - "Powerhousecreatives Contest" Feel free to follow @joanstewart if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.