Lonely night (free-write)

IMG_20201129_191720.jpg

The night is getting lonelier and lonelier each day. Counting the days that passed in the quarantine facility. I became more eager to go home and to see my family. You know that feeling that you want it so much but it won't happen. That's what I'm feeling every day, especially in the night time. All I could hear was the sound of night insects. The wind when I went outside was cold. While feeling the coldness of the breeze. I imagined again home and including the feeling of smiling with them.

I seated outside 6 steps from the door. There's nothing special why I was outside. I just watched the clear and beautiful sky. I watched the surrounding just for nothing. Sometimes I asked myself, "What am I doing here. I should have watched movies on a mobile phone." I couldn't find an answer and just stayed outside to kill time. There's no one to talk to in person and there's no one to listen. Isn't it funny when you wanted to be alone but now you're alone you feel like you don't like it?

I thought I stayed for a long time outside. I checked my phone and I learned that only 30 minutes had passed. I don't want to sleep early because I will wake up at the dawn. I have no choice but to endure the loneliness I'm feeling. I know nothing happens if I will keep on thinking that I wanted to go home. Even so, it can't be helped because the clock ticks are so slow. If there is just someone to stay and joins me killing the time. For sure I wouldn't have felt sadness in this lonely night.
IMG_20201129_183512_216.jpg

There's something for me to see. There's something for me to feel. It's just that what I felt and saw was not the one I wanted to. I may hear the sun telling me I'm not alone. I may feel the chill breeze that I am in a right place. But the moon showing me that my night still dark. I hate this kind of feeling but no matter how I hate it. It is what it is now. That's the reality and even though it's not the same I expected. There are no other choices for me to avoid it.

It is lonely I know. When the sun started to set I could tell right away that cold night is coming. I lay in bed and keep on thinking how to sleep immediately. I want to end this night in an instant because I'm excited to see the sun. Unlike the moon, the sun will give my life so much colour. But I couldn't escape the night so slowly I'll just close my eyes and will hope that it will end soon.

Thank you for reading

images are mine
Huawei p8

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrnightmare89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Hi mrnightmare89,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.