My steem story by @mrnightmare89

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Navy Blue Smooth Jazz Cover Youtube Thumbnail.png

MY STEEM STORY

A Power House Creatives Initiative

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Everyone has a story – and all our stories have something in common… we all started from nothing and knew nothing. People want to hear stories. They want to hear OUR stories — they want to know who we are, where we are from, what we are doing, who and what we love, what we have learnt and where we are going. People also want us to hear their story! Being a part of the Steem network is an individual journey for every single one of us and through this initiative we will share our stories not only with all who are already here – hopefully inspiring, guiding and informing them… but doing the same for everyone else in the world too. Through our stories we will prick the curiosity of those who have not yet arrived and illuminate and widen the already open doors to our one in a million blockchain.

We invite and encourage each and every one of you to participate and share your stories too! You can find the "how to" details at the end of this post.

MY STEEM STORY - BY @JAYNIE

462054_3779519931672_304737897_o.jpg

Where my Steem Journey began
FB_IMG_155473213411401.jpeg

Before I'll start my dramatic story, HELLO THERE.. I'm here in steem for almost 2 years now but I can't say that I'm really good in many ways about steem. I only write base on what I'm feeling and most of my fantasies in life. I know steem from a friend named @chrismadcboy2016.He was my neighbour and schools mate in elementary and high-school. At first, I just thought that earning steem here was easy. I'm one of those newcomers who thought that by just posting I'll earn right away. Well, it's my friend's fault for not telling me the truth but I'm thankful to him as well because I landed in steem.

My initial challenges & how I overcame them

I'm a loner type of person. I refused to engage because I was so ashamed to interact with other people. I was afraid to do comment because I thought my words were not needed. I remained a loner in the steem and just posted what kind of content I wanted to write. As an introvert it's hard to make friends and it's one of the reasons I didn't earn much steem. Most of my contents were ignored and barely earned a 1 dollar. It's kind of sad when I saw some contents that I thought it's nonsense but earned much bigger than my work. I was thinking to quit on steem when it came to my mind that the people here were unfair to me. I did self pity sometimes every time I thought steem was all about money.

I was looking for a job that time when I was desperate to earn. I need to have money for my tuition fee to pay. I was a graduating student back then so I thought it's a waste to stop now. Actually I was mad on steem, I left for almost a month. I remember the words I said when I left. "Staying on steem was just a waste of time." Everytime I think of it I'm so shy to smile right now that steem community loves me that much. I left steem for a while to search for a job but I didn't find one. I cried thinking that what will happen with my studies that time.
IMG_20200212_205136.jpg

I left steem but to tell you the truth I missed steem so I kept on checking to it. To make story short after of it. I met @johndoer123 in discord. He helped me so much that I don't know how to pay his kindness. He helped me and even now he still doing so. The words of him reached my heart and mind. How could I forget his words if he changed me. He said back then, "go out my friend, meet new friends. Joined different communities and you'll realise it's fun with everyone." After he said it to me, I started joining communities and started exchanging words from random stemians.It was my birthday back then when I was back on steem. I then started engaging steemians contents and making friends there. Slowly and calmly I met new friends that it became one of my followers on steem. If you'll notice my contents these days earned better rather than before.

My Steem blockchain knowledge

I'm not fan of blockhain because I thought of it too hassle for me. But after reading contents from other steemians I slowly understand what is blockhain. What is bitcoin and how did it related to steem. Thanks to steem I learned a little about blockhain, just a little. lol

My Steem favourites

What I love on steem is to let me write what it came into my mind. I'm fan of writing especially in fiction stories. I'm writing articles and tradition about my country Philippines but not the same in writing fiction story. I also love reading others content especially if it's a fiction story and traditions. I'm curious of different countries cultures that it couldn't stop me to be amazed. Frankly speaking, I don't like content with such exaggeration happening. I'm sorry to say that but that's what I thought. No one can force me to say lies if I don't like it. I owned my words so expect it that you have no right to dictate me what to say.

My golden nugget advice

I don't what to say to you guy's since it's only you who can decide what you wanted to do. But since I must say for you to think of it. "Don't expect things to happen if you don't give your best on it. No one will be there to bring you in top, but they will pull you down. Give your shot and don't regret because this is what you wanted to do."

My Steem hood & its peeps

I'm so happy that I'm one of the peeps in the community of @steemitbloggers where most of the people there are professional blogger. Just don't count me to good like them. lol
I'm happy to be in the community of @steemterminal where they'll answer you most of everything about steem.
In the the community of the ramble owns by @shadowspub where the only server in discors to help you promote your content.
The last but not the least the discord server by @johndoer123 named johndoer and friends. Thank you my friend for inviting me in your awesome community.
I have many communities in my discord but they're too many. Sorry about that but I want you to know that I'm thankful to be part of your communities.

Sorry for some dramas about my story. Thank you for reading and thanks for @jaynie in her initiative. Let's make steem a great place.

I want to invite, @olivia08, @fredkese, @maquemali, @bliss11 and @johndoer123.

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

Thank you for inviting me @mrnightmare89.

Kalingawan nato ni jejeje.

sundoga ng format sa taas.. adto nka sugod te sa kadtong naa na gne photo nho

Ok, akong gibisaklita ang jaynie wala may contest wahaha ok.resteem ko.

nasajop ko ana te, dapat unja ng 1 sa buntag ky 5 s ila ja og set nho ky wa namao maong d oa nmo makta ang uban.. bt unja mga 3 hours dghan nana

So 1 am sa pinas? Dapat nimo I post?
So I copy paste ko yan sa taas tapos sigod ko story below my profile?
Wala ni time limit manuman?

wala man te, dli bisag kanus.a nani pwede epost.. human na ang time nga gihuwat namo didto.. copyha nang tanan, apil ng pic sa baje then imo na my steem journey.

Thanks for the invite. You’ve come a long way

hahaha, of course I'm not.. I just want to learn new things

That's good

Thanks for sharing your story.

Most of my contents were ignored and barely earned a 1 dollar. It's kind of sad when I saw some contents that I thought it's nonsense but earned much bigger than my work.

Steem is a strange place. We all have different strategies and ways of doing things that it's not really possible to make comparisons between our posts and the posts of others.

After all, some of those posts you see with higher rewards than yours might have a valid reason behind those payouts. Some of us, myself included, have opted to invest some money to have a guaranteed return in our posts (well, in one post a day, at least.)

Others prefer to not make that initial investment and thus, their rewards are lower... but on the other hand, they're more real.

So, just keep doing what you feel its best for you and don't worry too much about making comparison with others.

yeah I'm aware about those investing when I fully understand about steem. But it didn't bother me anymore because I love to write and I didn't think of it for now..
thanks by the way..

shared on twitter,

Thanks for all your kind words my dearest friend. I am so thankful that i found you, for you have been a great friend, and you are an amazing part of communiy. I am glad that you are still here for ir wouldnt be the same without you...and the same goes for all our friends here in the great Steemit world

my friend your words are always kind. It's me who is thankful for having a friend like you. There maybe time I didn't say a word from your post or in discord but I want you to know you are always important friend, in steem and in real life. Thank you by the way for visiting my post..

"Give your shot and don't regret because this is what you wanted to do."
This is some good advice and some that really carries over into all parts of life. This is something that we all should say every morning when we look ourselves in the face. Go forth and give it your best shot! After all, you wanted to do this! :-D Smile Smile @mrnightmare89

AWESOME Tattoo!! Love It! Who ever inked you has real talent :-)

hahaha thank you for noticing my words of no wisdom. Just a normal thoughts, haha
thanks also for doing comment, I appreciate your upvotes but your comment will be more appreciated as well.

Have a great weekend @mrnightmare89, thank you for sharing your story. 👍

!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wonderwop, you successfuly trended the post shared by @mrnightmare89!
@mrnightmare89 will receive 0.00145800 TRDO & @wonderwop will get 0.00097200 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @mrnightmare89, your post successfully recieved 0.001458 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wonderwop earned : 0.000972 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

 4 years ago (edited) 

This is such a lovely contribution @mrnightmare89. I am very glad that you decided to come back to Steem! I am also glad that you found amazing people like @steemterminal and that you joined us in PHC! You should NEVER feel ashamed of your writing - you write from the heart and that is the best kind of writing there is! Do not worry about anything else! You just keep doing what you are doing because you ENJOY IY! :)

Thank you for participating in this challenge! You contribution is greatly valued!

!tip

PS. Love your ink!

🎁 Hi @mrnightmare89! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Way Back When - I Dub Thee #Musicmonday Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem
to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment