The new normal outside

IMG_20200907_121501.jpg

Is it still fresh in your memory how happy we were back then? Happy that we can go outside without worrying from any sickness? The memory I had is still fresh. The time I went into this mall and people are just nothing to worry but go inside. I saw a family happy eating with their children. The looks of children's face that made me happy just by looking at it. For now, it feels like it's hard to see pretty flowers from everywhere. The pretty faces that replaced with worries. Just buy wanted to buy and goes home. No time for spending too much time outside with crowded places because corona might be waving. It's sad and it becomes sadder every day because the virus is still a threat now. Sigh.

Earlier, I went outside to send the router that my friend asked us. After I sent it, I spend a bit of time walking around in the City. This place right is colon st. The most crowded place in Cebu province. It's the centre of Cebu City and maybe in Cebu province as well. I wanted to enjoy it while I was outside. I just did sightseeing and observed the happenings around.

That image above shows you all how it looks like when you will get inside the mall. All of us wearing masks and face shields. Upon entering a certain establishment your temperature will be checked and sprayed your hands with hand sanitizer. They just want to be safe, all of us wanted it.

Come let's hAve another look in the city.
IMG_20200907_121317.jpg

This photo was taken at the entrance of Jollibee. The guard checked the temperature and some of a customer's information will be listed in a piece of paper again. I don't have photos inside because I didn't go inside. No time for that, but anyway can you see how the crowd does not like before? You will need a quarantined pass to go out. If you will not then some law enforcers will approach to you and makes you pay. For now, it's fine because they're limiting the numbers of people that will go outside.
IMG_20200907_121418.jpg

I passed a crowded place. Simply because this photo was taken in the hallway beside the main road. Many stores were still closed for now. We can't blame them since we are still in crisis. They're thinking maybe that people nowadays have no money to buy except for food and basic needs. Before, it's hard to walk in this part because of too many people. I remember before that it was hard to walk freely since there was no distance to each other. The shoulders of everyone almost hit while walking. That's how crowded this place but you can see it in the image above if it's really crowded, right?
IMG_20200907_121232.jpg

This place right here supposed to be many people. This was the only place in the street that sells fruits. Compared to the market this place was nothing but because it was located in the centre, many people should be here. You can tell by just looking at it how the stores can survive if this will continue. There were only a few customers. I captured this place that will state how the situation of this place. This place became a lonely place and most of all places here in the centre of Cebu City.
IMG_20200907_113506.jpg

The only place that sells flowers in Cebu City was the same. Imagine this place was the only one selling flowers but still, it's hard to find customers. Aside from that, this place was located in the biggest market of Cebu City named Carbon market. The crowded place before becoming a ghost place nowadays. Who would want to go outside when quarantined pass should be needed and also some establishments were closed. Not only that most of the people now have no jobs. What they will use in buying something they want, it's a simple logic I think.

That's how my post will end. I showed you some places but maybe not enough. Next time I will show other places and how's the situation in my country or in our place.

thank you for reading

images are mine
huawei p8 (broken)

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

HIVEPHmrnightmare89.gif

WEBEBOOMIN.gif