We are now engaged

received_337653070998821.jpeg

For the last month in a whole month. I only expressed one emotion and that was sadness. It's normal when I assume that our relationship would be over. I loved her so much that I felt like dying knowing she would leave me forever. I know it may sound sentimental or I'm just overacting the things. It can't be helped, that's the type of person I am. But now I feel different and thanks to that last night of my confession towards her.

My life or my world now is filled with happiness. I'm seeing a lot of colours because of just a simple word. It's just a one-word but it changed everything. The feeling. The thinking. Even the foreseeing of life. Her replied, "YES" made my heart full and satisfied. It happened for that last night of my proposal. Since I'm so happy right now let me state the not-so-detailed happening.

For more than a year we haven't seen each other. I was longing for her presence. Her hug, her kiss, her smile, her stare and the way she holds my hands. Everything about her, I missed it very much. Then I realised I need to do something to make sure she would believe that I felt all of it. It's not just mere words that could be forgotten by the end of the day. Then I planned to surprise and asked my friends to help me because I had no money at the moment.

I asked my friends to help me to let my girlfriend feel some romantic moments like in the movies. It's not easy because I asked them too much. Thankfully, they agreed and I made a plan on how to make it happen. Some decorations and a serenade with my talented singer friends.

My girlfriend thought that I would do it by tomorrow morning. I made her believe so that she wouldn't expect it that night. I asked her to come with me to the sanctuary where we first met. Suddenly, my two friends came over and covered her eyes with a handkerchief. I held her hand to lead the way where I would do the proposal. I knew she realised what's going on because of it but she didn't expect it to be this serious. She just told me when we continued walking and she still blinds folded.

received_1727243290787354.jpeg

The serenading started as soon as we entered the circle with lighting candles. I slowly removed the cover from her eyes. She felt uncomfortable because she was surrounded by light and with my friends. She kept on smiling but I knew she was bashful. Then her tears slowly falling when I started talking before I commenced my plan. By the way, you can read it here, all the words I said. (https://peakd.com/hive-170798/@mrnightmare.net/the-ink-well-weekly-fiction-prompt-5-a-matter-of-timeor-the-proposal)

I felt my eyes start to get wet. I was ashamed of my friends but I forgot them because I was focused on telling her everything. You can read my words above with my story and you can watch my actions here.

I'm so thankful to my friends for helping me to make this possible. This is my proposal that I used to watch movies. Now, I made it happen to the woman I love so much.

Thank you for reading

images and video are mine but taken from a friend

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

So...It all worked out? This is good news. Congratulations to you both.

yeah, I asked forgiveness because I realised it was my fault after all. Thank you by the way