My Five for #thriveonhive by @nelinoeva

20200806_075130.jpg

Quote"Coming together is a beginning, staying together is progress, and working together is success." – Henry Ford

Hive is not simply a blockchain — it is a decision, a mindset and a like-minded community that shares in the growth of such.

THE WHAT, WHY, WHO & WHERE OF IT ALL

These are my five...


WHAT

(What Hive offers you as an individual)

My first steps in the blockchain were timid. I have never been into blogging and knew absolutely nothing about crypto. For the last three years I become more confident although writting is not a strong side of mine.
In the beginning I did not know either what I will post and how to be seen. And then I have discovered new passion - photography. Something I have never considered that will become my hobby and yet now it is and I am not exaggerating when I say it is a passion. I am way too far from what I want to be, but Hive made me become more critical to myself.
Challenges and contests make me improve my skills and to wish to become better. On that note I could say Hive helped me to find myself of what I like to do in my free time.


WHY

(How Hive is different to other social media and blogging platforms)

Hive is undoubtedly a place where unlike other social media one can find more quality content and communities that care. I can be wrong and may be there are other social medias where people do feel comfortable. The biggest diffrence of course is that we are rewarded for our time and efforts to create posts, to engage and interact. I am almost sure that all started their journey here because of the rewards. Some gain more, some less, but for me it is more like long term investment. Now, I rather prefer to have fun and I have.


WHO

(People & spaces you find Hive support and gain enthusiasm from)

I have received support and encouragement from many. I may miss somebody to mention for which I apologize. I am most grateful to @curangel, @talentclub and @qurator for the support they are giving and of course to @curie and @ocd. However everyone with its vote help me grow.

What matters is not just the vote. I learn constantly from the people I follow, they inspire me and they are my friends:
@trudeehunter, who opened my eyes for the digitally manipulated photos.
@johannpiber, who grabbed my attention with his incredible landscape photography
@melinda010100 is the most generous person with big heart
@barbara-orenya is making me feel good with her colourful posts
@deerjay always makes me smile with her sense of humor
@adalger with his passion about the nature
@ninahaskin, who proves each time she can create fantastic phoros only with the phone camera
@digitalis, who is the master of the macrophotography
@bluemoon with whom we have so much in common living in neighboring countries.
And the list continues with my friends from all over the world - @shasta, @kohsamui99, @zirochka, @bigsambucca, @denissemata, @redheadpei, @manorvillemike and many more...

Thank you all!


WHERE

(The front ends / dapps of your choice and why)

I am mostly using Peakd, because I can save drafts of my posts, create templates, it is easy to navigate. I also use Ecency as for mobile version it is very good.


#THRIVEONHIVE

(My final thoughts & conclusion)

Final thought - I don't know if the price of Hive will go up or down. I don't know when I retire I will have a fortune from the crypto or just pennies. But I know i have something that is priceless - friends, who may live far away, but I feel them close. And that is what will keep me here.


MY SHOUTOUTS

(Tag 5 people to join in on the fun!)

The 5 people I invite to join are
@kohsamui99, @denissemata, @seadbeady, @curatorcat, @kaminchan

A rose from me....

PSX_20200731_165632.jpg

TO THOSE JOINING IN....

1)Create your own selfie with the tag #THRIVEONHIVE - similar to the headers you have seen.

2)Copy the same post format and insert your OWN feedback and insight under the relevant headings.

3)Tag 5 people to join in!

4)If you are on Twitter... share your post using the tags #thriveonhive #powerhousecreatives #hiveisalive #hive

Use the following tags on your post: thriveonhive, powerhousecreatives, hive (additional tags up to you)

PLEASE PUBLISH YOUR POST TO THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES COMMUNITY FEED – IE. https://peakd.com/c/hive-114105/created

Power House Creatives
A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres, offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.


DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvTy3muZDkoRa6sRJZTKMdYH4jdh9mUZDXnJT6LZni4PVGpK9SCfWW7GKCqyQq8Y5CQVehAczpq64gjCS.png

Street name created by @otage

Sort:  

I love to read these #thriveonhive posts and yours is no exception, Neli 😀

Your post is so nice and honest and I think our path has been the same in many parts, apart from the photography, which I have done before. But as you I have never blogged before and crypto was just some game money for me.

Thank you for your thoughts and information, Neli, it was a great pleasure to read this post 😀

Thank you so much for mentioning me amongst such great Hive names, I feel very honoured 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

This is such a nice commment, Johann. 😀
Thank you so much for your kind words.

Wishing you wonderful weekend!

As said, it was a pleasure for me, Neli, have a wonderful weekend too 🌞


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @nelinoeva, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @nelinoeva! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

Check out @johannpiber blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @nelinoeva, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

bunny.pngNeli, I'm also happy to get to know you through your photos and especially the animals you take pleasure to capture the life ..😉 😘

Thank you, Barbara! ❤🌹

I find myself in everything you say here and I'm glad you accepted the invitation. Thanks for mentioning me among friends, and I consider you the same.
I'm trying this curate but I don't know if it still works... @tipu curate

Thank you, much appreciated! 😀
Wish you a wonderfil day!

Thank you!