You are invited to join the POWER HOUSE CREATIVES and THIS is WHY! By @notacinephile

Copy_of_Copy_of_Life_in_The_Metro_Blog_Title_1.png

When Jaynie launched this particular campaign, I immediately got onboard. I wasn’t thinking about what I was going to write and how I will present my reasoning for supporting the movement, I just knew in my bones I was going to participate. You see, this is exactly what PowerHouseCreatives community is to me — a place that bustles with festive energy and spontaneous engagement, a place I can feel at ease.

I’ve joined Hive nearly three months now and like all new hivers who join the blockchain for the first time, I didn’t find the place particularly user friendly. The trending page usually had crypto-related posts all over and some other technical stuff I don’t care much for. I thought all the people on hive are crypto-nerds who do not laugh and talk in ones and zeros!

But thankfully, I found my way to The Terminal, which is an amazing community for newbie hivers and some of the members of that community are ever active, trying to help new users to see the light! From there I went to PHC. I’ve seen that community before after joining but like every new hiver, I was posting on the biggest communities, erm...all the rewards were there or so I have been told! (spoiler alert: it’s not). Also I couldn’t figure out at that time what kind of posts would go with PHC.

Now, PHC has @jaynie. If you don’t know her, she’s like a tornado in a dead sea! Yes, quite the opposite of what hiveans usually (calm, calculative) seem like. Instead, she exuberates energy. I actually told her that! Then I stayed in the phc discord server to see what they were doing.

Turned out, they are doing a lot of things! Apart from contests and collective initiatives like this one, they do daily-rally where one post from the community is selected each day and everyone engages on it as a community. Which can catch you off guard. Suddenly you’re the center of attention and that’s pretty sweet! Also members usually share (on their own accord) posts by other members they liked. But what actually makes PHC stand out is its willingness to go beyond to establish a friendly and engaging environment. On hive, on twitter, on discord. True, discord is perhaps not good for hive but as long as there are no hive chatting platforms, discord is here to stay and PHC discord server is one of the most active (and civilized, mind you. Quarreling is not engagement) ones I have seen! What do they talk about? No, what do WE talk about? Why, anything and everything! From sharing memes to meaningful conversations on linguistics, you name it. I love being able to share my favorite songs and the ones I discover daily and getting feedbacks on them. You see? PHC has some of the crucial and essential things that are prerequisite for running a community successfully.

And a community must have its active users. Apart from Jaynie, there are other members who are likely to grow on you. Bigtom, the traveller, master tracker, DIY expert, literature lover who loves to undersell himself, Zord the animator who arranges contests all the time, wwwiebe and his photography and sense of humor, Jerrytsuseer with his ever changing name (he’s currently the style guru), memes and a marvellous voice,
Britt with all the fun challenges, Kittygirl the hive tech-witch from The Terminal are here as well. There’s Steven who does portraits and loves good music. Starstring with whom chatting is always fun. Felt Buzz who actively seeks out undervalued posts. Eugelys with big eyes. There are other members too along with the ones who frequent all communities.

Everyday when I wake up, I reach for my phone habitually and check for notifications and seeing those red marks from PHC server brightens up my mood. No, hive is not all that barren and alien once you have found the people of your own.

I’m not inviting you to PHC because I want to give you a hug and sing merry songs together, marching in unison. No, I’m inviting you because I think you deserve a healthy, authentic communal experience that we inherently crave as human beings. Good luck.

INVITING HIVE PEEPS

Connecting with other individuals, communicating efficiently and working together effectively is one of the most critical aspects of any successful community project, business or initiative. The Power House Creatives has been working together as a team to support and grow the genuinely passionate individuals on our blockchain since October 2017. We are proactive on all social media platforms - actively supporting the content published on our community feed. We work closely with the founders of @theterminal - who are members of our community too - assisting and guiding newer members of Hive, creating a seamless transition from an introductory space to one which nurtures the enthusiasm and creativity of each individual.

text divider_1.png

Our discord server is where we connect, brainstorm, assist members, highlight worthy Hive news, problem solve and simply chit chat - connecting in a more personal and direct space so that we can all get to know one another better as well as bring together ALL the social media aspects like Torum and Twitter activity and efforts.

.......

Everyone is welcome in our house

ALL content topics are welcome on our community feed

.......

JOIN US HERE

text divider_1.png

GETTING SOCIAL

image.png

Torum is a relatively new social media platform connecting people in the blockchain arena and we would like to invite you to join us there too. It is a fun and casual space where we connect with and support our community members as well as connect with other individuals on Hive and beyond. You can join us by registering below.

REGISTER HERE.

text divider_1.png


We are VERY proactive on Twitter - sharing MANY of our content creators posts every day not only via our PHC TWITTER ACCOUNT

Untitled.png

but ALSO via THE LUV BUG. Every SINGLE share is "uniquely" catered for in terms of hashtags and attracting the RELEVANT audience within and outside of the Hive space.

Untitled.png

Hive is not simply a blockchain - it is a decision, a mindset and a like minded community that shares in the growth of such.

phc gif.gif

image.png

Sort:  

First off - I like your "bones" lol! Second off... "Tornado in a dead sea" haha - there's a new one!!! I am EVER grateful to have your presence in our space - SERIOUSLY!!! Love your wit, dry humour and authenticity (whether others approve or not!)

Thank you for SUCH an awesome testimony to our little space!

!tip


If you are looking for a GENUINE community dedicated to embracing, encouraging, uplifting and SUPPORTING Hive content creators, then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server We welcome ALL content genres on our community page and aim to provide our subscribers a read worthy feed. We would LOVE to meet you within our Discord server – COME JOIN US!*

Gosh! That's high praise, but I'll take it gladly!

whether others approve or not!

It's great to know that you see it this way but knowing you a bit, it's not surprising! :D I have a similar mindset as well! :)

I want you to know that I consider myself very fortunate to be amongst you guys and want to be with the community and support it any way I can as a part of it.

and rightly so ;)

t's great to know that you see it this way but knowing you a bit, it's not surprising! :D I have a similar mindset as well! :)

I have a tendency of attracting like-minded individuals into my space.

I want you to know that I consider myself very fortunate to be amongst you guys and want to be with the community and support it any way I can as a part of it.

Thank you for that and please know, that gratitude is returned 200%!

!tip

🎁 Hi @notacinephile! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @notacinephile! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: The My Vision Board Contest - Win The Post Earnings! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations @notacinephile! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

I’m not inviting you to PHC because I want to give you a hug and sing merry songs together, marching in unison. No, I’m inviting you because I think you deserve a healthy, authentic communal experience that we inherently crave as human beings. Good luck.

That is just beauty. Seriously. What a terrific post and I'm honored that you mentioned me. Thank you, for all of it.

You know there are exactly 10 kinds of people in this world. Those that understand binary and those that don't. :)

The feelings mutual!

And I have heard that joke before haha! Sadly, I belong to the 0 kinds!

Ahahahahaha. I probably first heard that 20 years ago. Made me giggle then, makes me giggle now. It's just perfect!

Congratulations @notacinephile! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted, reblogged and cross posted it for you!

You can see which community it was posted to HERE

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

But what about people who love binary and literature? Does things have to be exclusive?

Also posts with binary and related stuff gets to the top of trending just because some of those people who loves binary have a lot of stake. In a DPOS stake rules votes and that control trending.

No, I don't think they have to be mutually exclusive and if someone can do both, thats wonderful! I know you are one and do not belong to the stereotype but are there many like you on the chain? Nope!

But that's fine! They don't have to be. Also, nothing's wrong with crypto posts, it's only natural on a Blockchain site. I'm not complaining or anything like that tbh, that would be pointless. It is how it is.
It's just that, as a new user, that trending page felt very alien to me as I never been near crypto before. Can't say whether every newcomer feels that way. This is only a personal recollection of me navigating that strange world.