The Place I Call Home Shot Me!

I was told, Arise O compatriots, I did rise and I was shot at. Nigerians did call and I obeyed, but still I was shot at.
I came out to serve my fatherland, but still, I was shot at.
With love in my heart and strength in my bones and faith in my mind, but still, I was shot at.
I told myself the labour of our heroes past will never be in vain, so I push on, and still, I was shot at.
I didn't give up, I still serve with my heart and my might, but I was still shot at.
All I wanted was one nation bounded in freedom, peace and unity, but still, I was shot at.
Right there, I felt like giving up, but I remembered I did say, I pledge to Nigeria my country, even though I was shot at, I'd still be faithful, loyal and honest, I know I will still be shot at, but I will serve Nigeria with all my strength, they will still shoot at me, but I will defend her unity, even though they will shoot, I will uphold her honour and glory, so help me God!

The Place I Call Home Shot Me!

Please Join us to help #EndSARS and the killing going on in Nigeria. I'm pained seeing so many die for coming out to protest peacefully, people died for voicing out their truth. God help the souls of those that have died to rest in peace.

5g3tfgG6WgLY7CwiDibFzqr7GtpEvW743ENPdseqSXLsRbNFpc8vJySJmAfutcShTDs2PkW4g5xGJPQp1W6vgdWejSv5FPGRMMSArXGUYYYTPWwbwwscxvg6LLFijD...YXyktoEdDaEQjsvE6NtkcSQpvQCPBwG9ye5m4WAQC48Rob75jT5FHDbZZQwzojQPcocthQZrPXkMqVcURBoqaEYseTxrSjxxkkwCCo45fN1gYT9yvhAMVox9pi.png

Please Re-blog and Share on your Twitter, using the tag, #EndSARS

Thank you for reading 🙏

Thank you for Visiting my Blog 👍

5g3tfgG6WgLY7CwiDibFzqr7GtpEvW743ENPdseqSXLsRbNFpc8vJySJmAfutcShTDs2PkW4g5xGJPQp1W6vgdWejSv5FPGRMMSArXGUYYYTPWwbwwscxvg6LLFijD...YXyktoEdDaEQjsvE6NtkcSQpvQCPBwG9ye5m4WAQC48Rob75jT5FHDbZZQwzojQPcocthQZrPXkMqVcURBoqaEYseTxrSjxxkkwCCo45fN1gYT9yvhAMVox9pi.png

000111387473565_20200928_044100_0000.png

2d46Q264YMJpcjK9xgCvt6W2uZDFqjWTDsM1KBwKjTHcayoitAS1iLkw8Bp5xkok4vNj8tfxCvi1D1nsRbWNDGKfTzhu16CaaEaskaDp81r5jgREjPHzMMQiRi1o6L...36VWR51piZSEQjBfnVDbwTWmrDsLL31wadvhKw2NM4NrDv7Kna3xETiNokN5kKvGkU7ND11FRhhB94Tsgxh41QicTTd6d3nM2NqtDxUdhgw8pvm7c4TK8tmayb.gif

Sort:  

May God help the situation in Nigeria.

By the way, I am @starstrings01 and I've chosen this post for 100% curation in Hive Cross Culture's curation project.
• You will receive a percentage of the rewards from our curation post.
• And this post would be featured in our next weekly digest article.

Hive Cross culture is a community for conversation about culture. This can be national, local, community, or personal culture, subculture or your ideas about culture, language posts etc. We also invite and support bilingual posts, and are searching for ways to support and grow the local communities on Hive. Come join us in our discord chat if you are interested!

Here is a book to help the new boss not be a carbon copy of the old boss.
https://archive.org/details/2011FromDictatorshipToDemocracyGeneSharp/mode/2up

Rule by force is the disease, who and how are symptoms.

Thanks for this, I will definitely get it to read

https://aeinstein.org has it in many languages.

I'm okay with just English, thanks

Prayers for you 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼 may there be an end to violence in these trying times

Thanks , we hope it end soon

Whaaaaat?? you were shot?? where? what did you do? OMG are you ok??

Relax, that's me using my write up to refer to those that have been shot and killed in the on going protest in my country, I am not the one that was shot, I'm only seeing those that were shot as an extension of myself. I'm doing okay physically though, but mentally I'm pained about the innocent once dying.

Ohhhh okok good to know hahaha

Yeah, you're welcome