You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: f

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Well, you are doing great things for the members with these kind of posts my friend. You should definitely continue with them as they are of much value and they should all be at the top in trending because of their importance.
Don't forget, I would still like to know why my posts lose value every day and then at 7 days lose another big cut.
Does it depend on the front end that one uses and how much does each front end charge?
Blessings!

Sort:  

Thanks. I find them helpful, too. Eventually I will make a directory of mine and others I find. But I want to wait a little while longer as there are so many changees happening now.

I'm planning to do it for next week. I have founded the difference between the front ends I use are similar (as I remember it used to be different maybe things were consolidated), the key is understanding how STU is calculated and the relation between that and Steem and SBD. Maybe I'll make a diagram to explain.

Ah yes! A directory will be good methinks!

Another difficulty is for example to get 100 upvotes and only 5% are 10 cents and more.
The majority of the votes are $00.00, or .01 or .02
Can't they stop to show the low value votes, so that a person can better judge their progress?
Or does an empty vote have any value?

I think a filter could work to remove irrelevantvotes (<0.001 or even less than 0.01), especially if one wants to analyze the value of their post. But they are worth something as people seem to complain about tue equally valueless downvotes.

I think some people just like to see lots, but between me and you I'd rather have a comment than a low downvote.

SBD payments have stopped again so we won't see as much price change between Steem and SBD. Also it seems the excitement from Tron is now dying off a little. Maybe the price of Steem will slow its movements.

Well I have a list currently of 47 downvotes thus far and there might be some that I have missed. I just don't see any sense in it.
You are right as things seem to be calming down.
Blessings!