Hive Creative Contest | Baloo's life: The place were dreams come true

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

image.png
My days are like that. I love to lie down on the terrace of the house and sleep. But I don't like having my picture taken and my mom and little brother, they always want to take pictures of me. I don't like it and I move around a lot. I don't know why they like to take pictures of me.


Hello, my name is Baloo and I am one year old.

I want to tell you how my life has been since I arrived at my mom Alicia's house.

I arrived at her house when I was four months old. I arrived very scared because in the house where I was, I was mistreated. I think my human parents didn't want any more kittens and my mommy cat had had my little brothers and me.

image.png
This is something I love to do. I like to lie down in the pots and take a nap. I don't understand my mother's passion for taking pictures of me all the time. Sometimes I let her do it, because the dream is beyond me.


They didn't give us food and threw hot water on us when we cried because we were hungry.

One day, thinking they were going to take me for a ride, my human parents put me in their car. I was happy thinking that things had changed for me, that finally, they loved me. But suddenly, I was thrown out of their car while it was rolling.

I was very scared and I ran as fast as I could and managed to get into a house and hide in a window. I didn't know what to do and I started crying, trying to get into the house through that window.

Then a human came out of the house towards me. I was shaking and thinking, what will she do? Will she hit me and throw hot water on me too?

But she came and took me in her arms, saying things I didn't understand, but I know they were words of love. I felt so happy!

image.png
This is my little human brother. His name is Gabriel and he loves to carry me. I really like him to hold me and I like to lie on his lap. It feels so good!


She took me inside the house and gave me milk. She wouldn't stop hugging me.

My God, I couldn't believe it! There was a good human after all!

Then she came out and left me inside the house. This seemed like a dream come true.

After a while she returned with a boy who, when he saw me, hugged me just like she did.

That night, for the first time in my life, I slept on a little bed with a soft blanket. I think they were happy with my arrival and I was very grateful and very happy.

image.png
Here I am with my mom, who loves it when I lie on her lap, while she works on the computer.


Some time later, she took me to the doctor and I had surgery. I was very tired and very sleepy. I don't know why they did that surgery, but I think it was for the best.

I thought that life was sad and that humans were bad, but my new human mother and my new human brother proved me wrong. They love me!

I have been living with them for nine months and have been immensely happy. No one has ever thrown hot water on me to shut me up again and I eat three times a day. This is great!

Every day I wake up early and start asking for food. My mom wakes up and serves me lots of food and delicious cookies. During the day, I usually sleep a lot and play with my little human brother.

image.png
Here, in this picture, I am waiting for my mom to serve me breakfast.


This time living with my family has shown me that there are good humans with noble feelings.

I am still a little afraid of other humans when my mom brings friends into our house and I am afraid of the sound of the lawn mower, but my mom always takes me in her arms so that I feel safe and happy.

I think I was meant to be with them. They love me and I love them.

When my mom gives me food, I always like to squeeze me with her because I want to thank her for the life and home she has given me. I am happy in my home. Very happy.


This is my participation in the new contest that @zord189 brings to us. If you want to participate, click here and know the details so you can participate. It's great!

image.png

Paragraph separators are courtesy of @eve66, who has kindly made them for the Hive community.

In this publication you will find the details of this great initiative of our partner @eve66

firmaPurrix.png

Sort:  
Loading...


Logo-Preliminar-topfivefamilyCarlos.png

Con el apoyo de la familia.

Trail de TopFiveFamily