Cheesy Stuffed Eggplant (10 Photos) || My Kitchen Story!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200520_183654.jpg

Eggplant and cheese sound a good combination!

I was looking for something special, delicious but easy recipe to prepare in the afternoon. You know, I'm a lazy chef and I always find a way to prepare dishes in easy ways. No need to say that also in this recipe, I tried the easiest and quickest way.

Who loves a little spicy, crunchy, and deep-fried item can try this at home. I guess you will love it.

What we need?

  • Flour
  • Rice flour
  • Cornflour
  • Baking soda
  • Salt, turmeric powder
  • Black pepper powder
  • Vegetable oil
  • Cheese
  • And obviously eggplant

How to prepare?

Take a bowl. Put half a cup of flour, 1/4 cup of rice flour, one teaspoon of cornflour and a pinch of baking soda. Add salt and turmeric powder as per your taste. Mix them well.

IMG_20200520_182432.jpg

Add a little bit of water gradually and make a medium thick batter.

IMG_20200520_182733.jpg

Cut the eggplant in medium-thick slices. Brush a pan and put the eggplants and cook for one minute each side.

IMG_20200520_182404.jpg

Take one slice and put grated cheese into it.

IMG_20200520_182821.jpg

Make a sandwich with another eggplant.

IMG_20200520_182850.jpg

Carefully put it in the butter.

IMG_20200520_182938.jpg

And into the hot oil.

IMG_20200520_183404.jpg

fry it well on both sides and take it off after couple of minutes.

IMG_20200520_183627.jpg

Tada!

It's ready to serve!!

IMG_20200520_183654.jpg

You have to enjoy it instantly to get the crunch. It's the month of Ramadan (fasting month of Muslim) is going. And we have to prefer something regularly in the evening. I was looking for something different this time. Because for a month-long, it's really boring to have the same food every day. You may wonder why we have to eat the same food every day. Well, we have some traditional meals and those are a must on the table. But this time, this item saved my tongue!

I hope you like my recipe!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  


@rem-steem
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into
Round 7
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent Food Coma
Food coma_2
Good Luck
and
Keep using that #FFF Tag on your
Friday Food Flingin’ Posts.

Thanks 😊

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @deflacion on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thanks 😊