MY DREAM JOB ( 30 DAYS BLOGGING CHALLENGE PART 01 DAY 04)

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

office594132.jpg
Pixabay
Greetings my fellow Hivians, I hope you are all doing well.
Looking at this very question I feel confused, I know you will be wondering why I am confused to write on my dream job, do you want to know the reason why?
Okay, here you go,
While I was a child I had big dreams too but I was to choose out of three career I had in mind, I wasn't certain on which to do as I find them all great.
I wanted to be a doctor, a Soldier or an artist but it was not possible to go for the three at the same time as then I wanted to get into Senior secondary school, in which every course has its department, I was left with no choice because I couldn't do all of them at the same time.
Then I knew the decision was bigger for me to take on my own so I decided to seek an elderly advise, it was then I got to realize that any decision I take now will affect my future, so I decided to take a check on myself.
Yeah! Every children will always boastfully say I want to become a doctor, some it's their decision others it's their parents'. I began considering somethings like beholding blood and I also got to realize that I get irritated at the side of unkempt wound, so how on earth can I become a doctor ? 🤷‍♂️
Also, some children will want to become a part of a force to help their country most especially to gain respect from people, but indeed it takes you a second thought to decide truely if you want to belong course it is a risk ( it is between life and death).
Although, life itself is full of risks, despite my desire for force it's still not my way.
I looked into my passion, I really love to draw, I draw to impress, I try to make my drawing unique course I love being appreciated for what I know I really do well on.
But growing up day by day things seem to change. knowing that in my country one can't survive with just one source of income, the things that had happened in the past few months have made me realise this as people who worked under big companies get sacked and they are left with nothing to bounce on. Arts are not well valued in my country as it can only work out for you if you have connection, it has become things of a few, so to us we see drawing as a passion but not as a profession, parents hardly let their children go for it as a course in school.
But yet I won't settle for less.
I wish to be independent one day as I get to acquire more business strategies and get to establish my own companies in future and still keep my drawing spirit alive, so far I have acquired fishery, poultery and now I'm into oil and gas 😅😂🤣, don't mind me I'm a jack of all trades.
Thanks for going through my blog for support : comment, upvote and reblog.
It's still your very own @rickardoh on #bloggingchallenge with these great writers:
@starstrings01, @tripode, @officialuroga, @jizzyjoe, @wolfofnostreet, @rollinshive , @luyale, @truelovemom, @lauramica, @jsalvage and many more.
To participate you can pick from the list below, feel free to start from anywhere but it will be more fun if you do it accordingly.
3LxrHFUF5NKezDNR4BaCuzphCbuGiA24LpphLbmS7Aw46VdavkTbfPooHvSP37EKUbuk5D7KbQ828YMXgyUAiWTECre1SPYpwwYk96BH7CGePzfWXjKBbnRL66vbXLqiZtHwFr3gQwF9mRknHWqb7orbn7JMnyUkj5W8FXyjXr1SCSjsViKfXe9rpKBvJMsGcgpCj5aZBsADybo3H8VP7hfoicSyAPYYukTrJi.jpeg

The purpose of this initiative is to keep you engaged.

Sort:  

I hope you never let go of your passion for drawing ❤️

No! I won't, it's nice having you around and thanks for your comment 🤗

Letting go of an activity or interest one is passionate about is always sad in my opinion...It shows a resignation of sorts, a capitulation of one's hopes and dreams and I think a small part of the individual dies with the interest or activity...So yeah, I agree, I hope he maintains it, and actively pursues it.

!ENGAGE 15

Yeah! That's right, I can't bare losing it, friends are still asking me about it course they know me really well, if I dare to let go I'm in trouble but I can't let it go 😅😂🤣

Well, if you're dedicated to it I think you'll find a way to make it work. Good luck I wish you great success.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I'm still fighting to keep the spirit on😅😀

You should regain that dream of joining the force, hahahaha just kidding

I hope he never joins the force, they're a bunch of murderers

😅😂🤣 Not a all, I won't take lives I will protect them, have you watched Hacksaw Ridge?

oh nononoo I was joking i don´t want him to go thereee. @rickardoh @wolfofnostreet

😅 😂 🤣 You are beginning to make me scared.

😂😅🤣 Actually I almost got in, it actually came to me as a surprise as I found favour in the sight of a Colonel but it was late at that time as they have finished recruiting but he asked me to prepare for next year I can't even Imagine how I will look on the uniform. 🤔😂🤣😅

I wonder if you have initiated any plans to create an income from your artistic ability as yet? I feel, quite strongly, that if a person wants something badly enough they will find a way to make it happen; Of course, I mean generally as some things aren't possible for every person. You're clearly interested in, and passionate about, art so I wonder what you have done, if anything, to move you in that direction, to gain an income from it.

I have gotten myself materials for drawing and downloaded drawing tutorials as a start to keep myself busy at my spare time in order not to let the spirit die down, as a saying goes a bird in hand is worth two in a bush but have never thought of converting it into money as I feel I still have a lot to learn.

That's the way mate - Good attitude! Keep it up, keep thinking about it as we gravitate towards what we think about most.

Thanks, you kept to your word, it was nice having you around again 😊😁😀

Congratulations @rickardoh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge